We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Metropolitan Hotel(Bologna)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveller rating
1,026
582
95
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
582
95
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracegold roompiazza maggiorehot tubfamily run hotelside streetlovely hotelsmall balconyquiet streetstandard roomfourth floorcity centrehighly recommend this hotelvisit bolognapastrieswithin easy walking distancehotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Before you book your stay here, read the negative reviews. I did not, and regretted it, because there are common themes that show that a poor experience is not a one off case of bad luck.

My experience:
- Cleanliness is an issue: Checked into a junior suite which I pre-paid for two nights. Toilet had urine and hair on the seat. I let the front desk know and my family was transferred to the other junior suite, which was fortunately available. It was barely cleaned to satisfaction, but was acceptable.

- Charging for services that should be free: I was informed by email after booking my pre-paid reservation that my request for a baby crib/cot in the room was going to be €20 per night. I accepted this as an extra cost of a family-run hotel, even though any other hotel I've stayed at has not charged for providing a baby cot in the room. In addition, see below.

- Quality and safety is a concern: The baby crib that was being charged out at €20 per night was a "play yard" from 2008 with a mattress in it that was too small for the "bed". (I will call it a bed although it was not safe nor fit for a baby to sleep in). When the mattress was against the top of the bed, at the foot there was about 10cm of the hard bottom left uncovered by the mattress, and gaps on either side as well. The sides were only made from netting material so flimsy that my baby crawled forward off the mattress and his head was resting near the floor barely supported by the net. The baby ended up sleeping in our bed, and I barely slept because I was worried he would roll off and onto the hardwood floor.

The following day, I met with the owner of the hotel about the above (which was the soonest a manager was available). He agreed not to charge for the baby cot, and also gave us free parking. He did not agree to replace the baby cot, which was my first request, and he refused to refund my 2nd night so that we could leave and find another hotel, so we settled on removal of our king size mattress from the bed frame and onto the floor so that the baby would sleep with us again but I could be less worried about him falling. It was not an ideal solution, but I slept better that night and were very happy to leave the following day.

In summary, this is not what I would call a hotel, but more of a glorified hostel/pension/auberge. The website makes it seem like a hotel and it is priced like one, but it is not serviced or run like a hotel. It is basic and cheaply run.

I have given two stars instead of one because they did change our room after the dirty toilet and agree to move the mattress onto the floor. The owner, however, did not agree that the baby bed was a play yard not a bed, too old, and unsafe, and instead told me I was the only one to complain about the baby bed. I've posted a photo so you can judge for yourself.

I would not stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JoPidx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Direttore at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent visit to The Touirng Hotel, I hope that you had a very pleasant journey home.

As a much-valued guest your feedback is important to us as it does help us to improve the services and facilities we provide and I was therefore extremely concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the disappointment you experienced with regards to the room that was allocated to you.

I was particularly concerned to read of your comments with regards to cleaning.
We pride ourselves in excellent customer care and service at The Touring Hotel Bologna and anything less is not acceptable.

I would like to apologise once again for the disappointments you encountered during your stay and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to restore your faith in us.


Yours sincerely,

Matteo & Staff
HOTEL TOURING BOLOGNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

"Forget this hotel and don't ever come back", the words the lady at the reception screamed at a group of five friends wanting to have a drink with a nice view, and the advice I give to you.
We wanted to head to the roof top and the staff informed us we can't see it but must pay 15 euros minimum spend. We paid and when we reached the small, simple terrace, we were told the first drink consumed is 15 euros. We got scammed to paying thinking we had to spend a minimum of 15 euros without the information that your first drink was that price, which we would never be willing to pay. And when we went down the lady yelled at us and accused us of only wanting to take pictures, when clearly there are a hundred other places in Bologna with a better view that will treat you like a human.
We explained calmly we were misinformed and have never been yelled at or treated more disrespectfully. I'm appalled at the way they treat customers and I give the same advice screamed to me, 'forget this hotel' as it's not worth the hassle or rude service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Direttore at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Cindy
I was very disappointed to read your feedback following your recent visit.
Our hotel is obviously not the style of hotel you were expecting.
I was also sad to read that you found our front desk service did not meet your expectations. I saw that you are a new TripAdvisor member ( 1 review ),
but If you read past feedback on Trip Advisor this is one of the most commented on positive aspects of our guests stays so I was surprised to read this feedback.

Kind regards,
Matteo & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We booked his hotel after reading the good reviews on trip advisor. We have just returned from our stay at the hotel and it was everything we were looking for. The hotel in in a good location, in walking distance to the main attractions. There was a good variety at breakfast and staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jess r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Direttore at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Jess,

Many thanks for your kind words following your stay with us at The Touring Hotel.

I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay including the brilliant service we try our hardest to provide to our guests. I was also delighted that the team met your expectations helping you.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

My best regards,
Matteo & Staff
HOTEL TOURING BOLOGNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We booked a week away in Bologna, this hotel was in an ideal location, the room was lovely and we paid extra for a terrace which was well worth it. Good selection for breakfast, we hired bike on two days and the Hotel let us keep them in the garage as apparently they are often stolen.

Beautiful rooftop terrace overlooking the city, you can use it during the day but in the evening they charge you £10 to just access it, you can order drinks etc. Staff are lovely and friendly. There is a jacuzzi but again you have to book this and there is a charge.

Would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zzzzing281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Direttore at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind words following your stay with us at The Touring Bologna

I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay including the brilliant service we try our hardest to provide to our guests. I was also delighted that the team and breakfast met your expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

My best regards,
Matteo & Staff
HOTEL TOURING BOLOGNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

One of my colleagues suggested we go for a drink to their rooftop terrace to enjoy the sunset. When we got there the staff at the reception informed us that we cannot even go up without paying 15 euros each. Which - they said - is minimum spend but not to worry you can just buy drinks from it.
It is the worst scam I have ever seen. They have a drink menu and you can find drinks for maybe 7-10€ but on the first page it says in red that whatever you are having the first drink costs you 15€! It's unheard of that I can't even have 2 waters for 15€. So we figured we just have a bottle of wine since we were 5 and spent 75€ just to go up, bottles started from 38€. But here is the trick with the bottle of wine if you want it as your first drink you have to pay 10€ EACH extra, so that would have been an extra 50€. So we decided we were not gonna stay as it is not worth spending 88€ on a wine you can buy in any supermarket for 5€.
As we were NOT informed before we went up that they would be cheating us, we came down to explain to them in a civilized manner that as we were not informed about this we would like our money back and leave.
First of all, the lady we spoke to in the reception insisted she told us all the details. Then this older and horribly rude woman came shouting from the back (clearly this has happened before) that we were told everything and she was accusing us the whole time that we just wanted to take pictures of the view and 'we are just tourists' and they are working here.
She treated us like school girls in a very condescending manner, just for the record we are all aged 25-40.
Then when I told her that we only came for a drink and I didn't even take a single picture of the place she said I'm lying. It got to the point that I didn't only have to show her my photo album on my phone but even my recently deleted album but even after that she kept insisting that I'm hiding pictures somewhere. She of course made all 5 of us show our phones, which is ridiculous and an invasion of privacy. Eventually they did give our 15€ each back and told us never to come to their hotel again. I can only recommend the same to everyone considering visiting this hotel.
Don't even bother it is a SCAM and they are RUDE. Whoever has been to Italy they know that you can find real kindness and hospitality in the locals, I do hope this review helps people NOT to choose a place like this, but see the real Italy instead.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank ZsofiaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTouring, Direttore at Hotel Touring, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017
Google Translation

HotelTouring, Direttore di Hotel Touring ha risposto a questa recensione
Cara Sofia,
forse sbagli hotel, forse sbagli terrazza.
I prezzi sono scritti ovunque, sul menù che viene consegnato prima di salire, sul menù al tavolo, nella comunicazione esposta in ascensore.

Siete salite, avete avuto il tempo di fare le foto, quindi siete scese in reception chiedendo il rimborso che per altro vi è stato fatto.

VI ABBIAMO RESO I SOLDI.

Evidentemente il nostro hotel non è adatto alle tue esigenze, ma scrivere che siamo dei truffatori mi pare eccessivo.
Lo stesso vale per l'uso del termine "disgustoso" riferito alla mia collabolatrice, che avendo 25 anni di esperienza aveta anticipato le vostre intenzioni.

Nonostante le offese, la descrizione parziale e tendenziosa, l'aver denigrato una professionista che mi aiuta da 25 anni sono dispiaciuto dell'accaduto.

Matteo & Staff
HOTEL TOURING BOLOGNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews