We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,862)
Filter reviews
2,862 results
Traveller rating
1,763
944
137
17
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,763
944
137
17
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel roof terrace hot tub minute walk city centre huge bed modern hotel old city hotel restaurant quiet area business hotel breakfast buffet rooms are spacious reception staff train station booked this hotel visit bologna
Filter
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 2,862 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Very nice hotel... nothing bad to say about it. I just have one question... How do you keep the bathroom from flooding with no door or curtain to the shower? I just kept flooding my bathroom!
Everything else was superb!

Room tip: Any room is good. If you want a view, choose one facing the center of the city (back of the hotel)... it is beautiful at sunrise!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Having read the reviews I opted for this and it was one of the best we've stayed in. Excellent value and fairly good location. Breakfast was impressive and the room a real treat. I didn't explore the roof terrace much as it was very hot but it must be pleasant at sunset. Shower was very good and spacious. It's worth getting a guide to Bologna and learning the bus routes as it's a big city and whilst you can walk to the center you'll need to take the bus to the train station if you want to do day trips. It's a direct walk under the porticoes to get to the center - about 15 minutes to the two towers. Best to do some research and eat/drink outside of the historic part as I found it very expensive. If I do come back to Bologna no doubt I'll be booking back here again!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobHANTS_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The hotel is very comfortable and well located. The building is new and well conserved. All the staff is friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank JuanPRBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Very reasonably priced hotel, english speaking staff, working air-condition, relatively cheap garage (10e/night). Close enough to the city center, peaceful surroundings, good breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvaarala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Did stay for 3 nights in room 416. Room was good, airconditioning good. Cleaning of the room can be better. Used glasses weren't switched for clean ones. Roofterrace was bloody hot and only a jacuzzi for cooling down. And terrible music. I don't want music when relaxing. Breakfastbuffet good. Lots to choose and for extra payment more on the menu. Check in desk people very kind and friendly. Corridors noisy in the night and early morning. People running&shouting. So sleeping is a minus. Exccelent dry cleaning service. Don't know if i would go a next time.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonoboss66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews