We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotel Website
US$105
View deal
Hotels.comUS$128
PricelineUS$116
eDreamsUS$116
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,258)
Filter reviews
3,258 results
Traveller rating
2,078
1,006
152
20
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,078
1,006
152
20
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel city centre minute walk modern hotel huge bed roof garden hotel restaurant reception staff quiet location visiting bologna junior suite nice breakfast croissants jacuzzi university bus espresso
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 3,258 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for the first time as we were attending a wedding and had a hire car so needed parking. Having travelled to Bologna usually at least twice a year for the last 7 years and always stayed at the same hotel we decided to have a change and what a lovely surprise it was. The hotel staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, the room was spotless as was all the hotel. A very nice bar and outside seating area. Rooftop relaxation area with jacuzzi spa was a real bonus in the town centre. The walk into town took only 10 minutes with ni issues no matter what time of day it was. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice of food and coffee's. A hotel l will definately be using again even if we don't have a hire car which is the norm. The hotel is easily accessible by bus from the airport to Bologna station and the local bus which stops nearly outside the hotel. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moorey25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent five nights at this hotel. It is situated in a residential area so you are away from the bustle of Bologna's commercial street yet close enough to walk (5 minute walk to the first shopping areas). It is a clean place, with a pleasant roof area for reading or simply enjoying the view of the city. The lounge are has a fantastic coffee machine you can use free of chard for cappuccinos, espressos, or other versions of Italian coffee. Their breakfast is really superb. It ranges from those who just want a variety of cereal to those who are interested in a heavier breakfast (meats, cheese, bread, eggs,) but also fresh bread and other goodies. Their service is also wonderful precisely because they have several waiters ready to make you a cappuccino or an espresso as you eat your breakfast and in addition to Cafe Americano you can also have.
The only less pleasant experience was a construction undertaking that lasted one day (all day). It was noisy as they were digging, etc., I suppose such work is inevitable. They made sure that it was all done in one day. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. A great value.

Room tip: Ask for a nice view. If they have an available room, they will provide you with it.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent one night at this hotel on our way to Florence. It was a great value and an excellent property. We travel extensively as a family, and chose this hotel based on the great reviews of tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed. What made the stay especially pleasant was the exemplary service received throughout the stay by every member of the staff. Friendly and helpful, the staff made the stay memorable.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here in June 2014. We had a twin room on the 6th floor, which had an amazing view over Bologna city and San Luca on the hill beyond. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast room was light and airy and the food really good. It was a 10 minute walk in to the city centre, so we found it really convenient. It was quiet too, very little noise disturbance either from the road outside or from other guests. Our room was right next to the door to the beautiful roof terrace, so we were pleased it was so quiet. We didn't use the jacuzzi on the roof terrace but it looked nice and there were 2 cute changing cubicles. The staff were professional, efficient and really friendly.

Room tip: We had a great view of Bologna and the hills beyond from our room on the 6th floor.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed two night in the hotel. The rooms are very clean and quite comfortable, if you are willing to walk the 15 min to the city centre or to take the bus the hotel is a reasobale choice. Breakfast offers a sufficient variety of products in good quality. I can definitely reccoemnd the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernhardW904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews