We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This accommodation was truly perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Your table in the courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your table in the courtyard
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Your table in the courtyard
Living room
Sofa bed (single bed or queen-size bed)
Kitchen
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sally W
1 review
“This accommodation was truly perfect.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A ten minute stroll into Bologna. This truly was the perfect place to stay. Michelle was so kind and helpful. Bologna is fascinating, and train and bus travel was easy to organise for trips out. Seriously, if you are thinking of staying in Bologna, you shoukd stay in this appartment Michelle had thought of everything to make it feel like your own home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Many thanks Sally, all the best to you and your nice family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keesha2
Vancouver Canada
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for your Bologna visit”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We totally agree with everything that has been said about this apartment and would stay here again. The location is great with a bus close to the door or a 15-20 minute walk to Piazza Maggiore. The kitchen is well equipped, better than anywhere else we have stayed and Michelle leave you breakfast ingredients, coffee, oil,balsamic, fruit bowl, juice, spices etc. The apartment is spotless, definitely the best we have ever stayed in (and we have been in Italy for at least 9 extended visits )
She is a wonderful hostess and makes you feel like a guest, not a customer.
Thank you Michelle, we wish we didn't have to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Many thanks Connie and Gord, you are wonderful guests, have a nice stay in Tuscany!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tresco21
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very thoughtful host”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Michelle was a thoughtful and caring host, providing a welcome basket of fruit and supplies for breakfasts. She also offered to do washing and to book us a taxi to the station. The apartment was suitable for our needs and near local shops and restaurants, plus on a bus route to the station and the centre of Bologna. Michelle was very helpful in all correspondence and provided lost of local information. Grazie mille

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Many thanks Deborah, looking forward to meeting you again,
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz62...
Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect stay in a wonderful country”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Casa Corsica has been very nice. It is located in a calm area, perfect to relax. In 10-15 minutes you can reach the center of the city by foot. There is a bus station near the house so you can go easily to the center and also to the Central Station. Casa Corsica is an authentic house, we felt at home. It has everything that you can expected, very clean and decorated with good taste. There was a double bed and a trundle bed. Michelle, the owner, try to make your stay perfect. She provided us with some basic food for our arrival and also prepared for us the typical Easter cake: Colomba. She was very nice and helpful all the time. She provided us with more towels and offer to do the laundry. She also managed to find a place to park the car during our stay for a reasonable price. We really enjoy our stay in Bolonia son If we come back again, we would go back to Casa Corsica.

Thank you Michelle!

Beatriz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable with lots of natural light
Liked least: I liked everything about it
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Many thanks Kathleen, you are a great guest and I'm looking forward to meeting you again.
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barrydeca...
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Quiet Apartment With Perfect Host”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was a perfect and cosy apartment for our stay in Bologna. The owner, Michelle, met us at the door with a warm welcome and a big smile. She spoke very good English to counter our beginner's Italian. Michelle had stocked the kitchen with the essentials: breakfast, yogurt, butter, jam, bread, orange juice, milk, water, coffee and a delicious pastry tart. The spotlessly clean apartment was perfect for the two of us. We loved it the minute we walked in. We are in our mid 60s and don't mind walking, and chose the location outside the city center for that reason. It was a nice 15-20 minute walk, all under the beautiful Bologna porticos to the center. If walking isn't for you, there is a bus stop just steps from the door. There is a supermarket about 3/10 of a mile down the street - very convenient for all grocery needs. We loved staying in a truly Italian neighborhood. Michelle has prepared at extensive guide to Bologna suggesting sights to see, restaurants and just about anything you will need to know. She also arranged for our taxi back to the train station! Debbie and I highly recommend "Casa Corsica!"

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location, great value, excellent hostess”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very good location for exploring Bologna with very convenient bus stop for the town centre and the train station. Michelle, the hostess, is a very kind and helpful person. She had stocked the fridge with essentials and made us feel very welcome. She was kind to do some laundry for us too. The apartment is nice and clean with free wifi, and there is a small but nice seating area outside. We managed with 2 teenaged kids. Only 2 minor criticisms - firstly we were unable to take full advantage of the outside area as there was a bit of a mosquito issue (a lot of Italy was affected so not peculiar to this apartment) but get loads of repellant etc, secondly it was very hot and there was no air con in the apartment (there was 2 ceiling fans though). As I said 2 minor criticisms so overall I would recommend to other people definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to centre
Liked least: heat and mozzies
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing