We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Casa del Borgo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lilydog20...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My partner Lesley and I stayed here last week. We had a terrific time; the flat has a very spacious bedroom, a very neat bathroom, with a washin machine, a reasonably sized living area, and a very well designed neat little galley kitchen with a very creative use of space, and a vet good gas cooker.
Angela is a charming host, who spent a good hour talikng to us when w arrived, sugesting good places to eat, (all good), and making us most welcome. She left milk, jam yoghurts, french toasts, and coffee and tea for our entire stay, very generous of her.
The only down side is the noise, but given the exellent location, well worth it, just take some ear plugs
We'd certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location.
Liked least: Very noisy student bars until late at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbandBa...
QLD, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in BolognA”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was very helpful, the apartment was clean and had all great facilities, but it was in the university area and across the road from a Bar that didn't close till 2am 6 nights a week. We found it impossible to sleep without sleeping pills and mentioned to the owner that shutters were necessary as it felt the patrons were in your house.
The owner also drove us to station and we really liked her and apartment except we couldn't sleep because of the noise the of the Bar across the road

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev060
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO TRAIN STATION and MAJOR SIGHTS”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Apartment was selected due to its location which worked out very well. It is clean and well equipped. Kitchen is very tiny - definitely a one person space. As mentioned in other reviews, people at the bar across the street are nosy until 2am or later. We were warned by other reviews of this so had a good set of ear plugs which solved the problem. The bed isn't very comfortable. And, there are NO English channels on the TV. We would have liked to have at least one with, at least, news. Angela & Fabrio were both very helpful and friendly. Angela speaks very good English so cummication easy and Fabrio does quite well. Thanks.

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thanks Mike and Bev. Enjoy the rest of Italy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelinaa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excelente”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is excellent. Very well located, in the center of Bologna. The apartment is very nicely decorated and very clean. Angela, the owner, is very friendly, helpful and available at all the times. I highly recommend it and we would come back next year for sure. Thanks a lot, Angela, for everything!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thanks a lot Amelia. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breadgirl...
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location for staying in town as well as traveling by train to other cities.”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Angela was the perfect hostess and her apartment fit our needs perfectly.
We were able to easily walk from the train to the apartment and our local relatives were able to pick us up, for trips out of town, without a hassle. The open air market was two blocks away and fabulous boutiques were at the top of the street. The flat was clean, convenient, and comfortable. There is a bar across the street which gets busy at night with noisy university kids, but falling asleep and staying asleep was not an issue. We will return someday and would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elena G
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Bright, spacious, brand-new apartment for reasonable price”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Bright, spacious, brand-new apartment, perfect for a couple, family or a single traveller. Located in the center of a beautiful city Bologna, very close to the most important sights and about 7 min walk from the train station. There are plenty of supermarkets, cafe and restaurants around.

Angela, the owner of the apartment, put a lot of energy and efforts to make the place comfortable and cosy. She perfectly conveyed modern and artistic spirit of the city through pictures and little interior details. Angela is a very nice person, seems she really enjoys meeting new people and always ready to help.

The apartment was very clean and had everything necessary: hairdryer, ironing board, coffee machine, fast wi-fi, etc. I was very lucky with this place and enjoyed my stay in Bologna very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, interior, fast wifi
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thanks a lot. It was a real pleasure. Hope to host you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing