We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classic Italian Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The viem of my garden from your window!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The viem of my garden from your window!!!
The entrance of the building. The entrance of the building.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The viem of my garden from your window!!!
The entrance of the building.
The entrance of the building.
The door of the apartment.
The entrance.
The entrance.
The living room.
The living room with tv.
The living room.
The living room with a comfortable sofabed.
The bedroom.
The bedroom. ( you can choose 1 king bed o 2 single separate beds )
The bedroom.
The bedroom.
The Kitchen.
The Kitchen.
The Kitchen.
The kitchen.
The shower.
The bathroom.
The view  from the bedroom and you are in downtown!!!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brian F
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Classic Italian Apartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a classic old school apartment, well furnished with antique furniture and I could imagine myself living here long term if the need arose. We were made welcome by Nik's father, who is very charming and made some good suggestions on where to go during our stay. It is in a quiet residential location but there are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and the city centre is about 10 minutes walk away. The communication from Nik was very good throughout our stay and he booked a taxi for us on the morning of our departure as we had to be at the airport early. I highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Where to start? Incredible”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The owners were very helpful from the start of the booking but with it being city centre I didn't really expect much. As the taxi drew up in typical off the main street area, I thought I was right.
However, Marco opened this big wide Paris style door onto a marble hall with a gate at the end for garden access, and all misgivings were gone.
I have to say there are a lot of stairs, (four little flights about 7 stairs each) but also a lot of half landings where you can catch your breath, and breathe in the garden scents. Marco carried our luggage for us, and opened the door onto this wonderful marble floored hall, leading to a sitting room with huge shuttered windows adorned with gorgeous sheer curtains.
Off that is the bedroom, with similar windows and curtains. These windows look out onto the beautiful garden seen in the picture.
Between the bedroom and the hall is a cleverly adapted 'Jack n Jill ' type bathroom, so that it forms the en suite for the main bedroom but can be accessed from other parts of the apartment. Nice touches were soap, shampoo and shower gel etc.The kitchen was just the right size and as described, but there was coffee, oil, all condiments already supplied. We ate in the kitchen mainly, and it does have quite a nice ambience, overlooking a little square formed by other apartments (but again with nice sheer curtains at the window)
There was lots of cleaning stuff and washing machine detergent.

This apartment shouts chic in every way.The marble floors continue in the sitting room and bedroom The sitting room has an unobtrusive air con unit to keep the room, and most of the apartment airy and cool. It is furnished with dining table and elegant chairs, plus a large comfy sofa, matching chair and footstool, and a sort of daybed that looks as if it could be converted to a full bed. An elegant coffee table completes the look. There are loads of books, many in English in the shelves in the corner.
The bedroom is also elegantly furnished with loads of storage and hanging space, bedside tables and comfy chairs, almost like a suite, not a room! There was an additional cooling fan in the room, should you need it.
Bathroom is quirky, but again plenty of storage with walk in shower, bidet, toilet and washbasin, all looking quite new.
In the hall there is a large, almost baroque, table laden with information about Italy, Bologna and the surrounding area.
Throughout there are elegant pieces of furniture, just adding to the ambience.
The apartment is ideally situated. There are small cafes and bars very close by, as well as loads of restaurants. About 5 mins walk away is a well stocked supermarket.
In the other direction is the bus route which can take you anywhere in the city. Tickets can be bought in the bar on the corner, and there is a cheese shop next door with the biggest selection of cheese I have ever seen. Next to that is a little grocer that sells everything from beer to cat litter (OK you don't need cat litter on hols but you get my drift)
The place was quiet in the evenings except for the church bells, which for me just added to the elegance of the place. We didn't notice or hear any bad behaviour, but there is a little bit of the usual graffiti, though not enough to detract from the buildings generally
You can tell I loved this place!
I have to say that the internet was a bit hitty missy, but that may have been due to the really bad storm in the area when we were there.
Finally, Marco booked us a taxi on our last day. His brother Mario came and took our cases and waited with us for the taxi, and Marco appeared just before we left to say goodbye.
I will have to fit Bologna into our future travel plans again just for this property.
Wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
C C
Halifax, UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location within easy reach of the main tourist area”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a quiet street and the view from the window is exactly like the picture. There are many original features within the apartment and a good sized lounge area that provides a second bedroom if required. Examples of local cuisine can be found less than 2 minutes walk away with plenty of other bars and restaurants within the vicinity. Approx 10 minutes walk to the main tourist sites in Bologna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vectis
Perth Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Real hospitality in a great city”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic flat in the centre of this vibrant city. Nic and his dad were superb hosts; making sure everything was perfect in this spacious apartment. It is located about 20 minutes walk from the station and about 10 minutes to the centre. It is quiet but situated near some excellent restaurants and osterias and Nic has lots of good recommendations for you to eat like a local. I was traveling solo and hired a bike which was an easy way to explore the area. It was very comfortable and had everything you could possibly need for a stay in Bologna...including helpful touches like maps and a guide book...really impressed. Ciao Nic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you! It has been really a pleasure to host and welcome you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrell A
2 reviews
“Amazing Flat”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The flat was amazing. Very near the city center (about a 15 minute walk, or you COULD ride the bus). Everyone in Bologna was friendly, but Nik, our host, was THE BEST!!! He helped us with restaurant and gelateria recommendations and suggestions of what to see and do. We would recommend this flat to EVERYONE!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnHEv
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location and nice apartment in the wonderful city of Bologna.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nik met us our arrival and was most helpful, giving us information on places in Bologna. The apartment is as described and is spacious, having a large bedroom, large living room and good sized kitchen. Overlooking the garden, it is quiet.
Its position couldn't have been better for us: loads of excellent restaurants nearby and a reasonable sized supermarket 5 minutes walk. 10/15 minutes walk to the sights of Bologna centre and the same to the start of the portico walk to San Luca.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing