We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Living room in white style
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living room in white style
The Stair to go Upstairs The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The Living room in white style
The Stair to go Upstairs
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The internal Courtyard
The internal Courtyard
The Entrance from Inside
The Entrance from Inside
The Entrance from Outside
The Entrance from Ouside
Rossini Square Outside
Rossini Square Outside
A Review from a Famous Sopran
The Old Market Street nearby
The Parmisan Factory in the Area
The Cooking Classes in the Area
Old Market street nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christoph...
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is very well located and has all the necessary facilities for a short stay. Giancarlo was helpful and explained everything very clearly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPiaff
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Bologna bolt hole”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay could not have been nicer. Giancarlo collected us from the airport, which was an unexpected treat, and the apartment was delightful. Compact and well designed with plenty of room for two. It was great to have a washing machine and a dish washer, though we never used the latter as there are too many lovely places to eat out! The location is brilliant, right in the historic centre and we walked to everything we wanted to see. We were warned to be careful in via zanboni bit never felt less than safe even coming back late. Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely apartment in a great location. Giancarlo speaks good English and is very helpful and friendly - he even booked us a taxi to go to the station on the day we left! The information in English about the apartment and things to do in Bologna was really useful. Would definitely use this apartment again if we go back to Bologna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurumaist...
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a wonderful discovery in the heart of Bologna!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I have been to Bologna before and dearly love this medieval city so it was a wonderful surprise to find Palazzo Pannolini in the very centre, just a few minutes stroll from the Piazza Maggiore.

The apartment is set behind one of the lovely porticoes and has everything that you could want for your stay. The kitchen is well equipped - and everything works!! The windows from the living room and bedroom overlook the private courtyard and the surroundings are quiet and peaceful even though you are in central Bologna with the bustle and activity just outside the portico door. There were even a couple of bicycles that we could use and that is a great way to explore Bologna which has a lot of narrow one-way streets.

Giancarlo is a great guy who gave us lots of helpful advice and information. He was always available if we had a question and was generally very helpful.

Now that we have found this place, we will definitely come back and use it again.

David Law

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
hi Dave, thanks for coming and for yout kind review, ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne...
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Palazzo Pannolini is a hidden gem in the heart of Bologna. This is our second stay in Bologna. We stayed for 3 nights in Giancarlos lovely apartment and already looking forward to going back.

The apartment is so quiet inside from the hustle and bustle of the street, and it has everything you need for your stay. The room is bright and has a very comfortable bed. Great hot shower too. All the mod cons - although if you are foodies like us, you wont need to use any of them as you will be more than tempted with the amazing food Bologna has to offer.

It felt very safe and secure and Giancarlo even picked us up at the station.

Just brilliant and highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citybreak...
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven in a bustling city”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the apartment for a business trip and it was ideal. The taxi from the airport cost 20 euros and once unpacked we were able to explore the immediate surroundings which are in the heart of the city. There's a vibrancy around the student quarter which makes the location feel less toursity and more authentic. There are lots of bars and restaurants on the doorstep (Pizza Artist takeaway around the corner in Via Marsala is excellent) and there's a very handy small supermarket across the road for essentials. Giancarlo was a terrific host and was happy to book all the taxis we required which made our work related transport around the city hassle free. From the apartment it's easy to walk to all the main attractions near the main square. Just off the square we ate twice at Osteria del Padesta which is basic but fab for pasta and price.

My only criticism of the apartment would be that the decor could be a bit more stylish and coordinated. My impression is that the rooms were kitted out with the initial white furnishings which are all tasteful. However, over time, additions such as cheap plastic non-slip 'footprints' in the shower, Xmas themed oven gloves, tacky terracotta ornaments etc have spoiled the effect. A 'less is more' approach to the interior would be easy to achieve and keep the overall style much classier, in keeping with the vibe of the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing