We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great for day trips”
Review of AC Hotel Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Bologna
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Here 4 days. Easy access to Bologna, either taxi or car or bus. But, it is also great for day trips. We did Ravenna, San Marino, and San Leo from here on eady day trips. Rimini is easy as are the famous cities, Modens, Parma, Reggio. The plus is Marriott consistency, and, the hotel restaurant, good local food.

Room Tip: Get a room on the north side for quiet and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGS011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My two employees and I stayed here for 1 night before our flight back to the USA from Bologna Italy.

Very clean and neat rooms and much larger than what is typical in Europe. It is nice to find something comfortable at the end of the trip.

Only downside, which is typical of European hotels is not enough parking. We used the garage parking which was an additional 15 Euros for the night.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Crossbonz72 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was our second AC on this trip, as we had stayed at Arezzo the night before. It was clean and the rooms were nicely configured. Good breakfast in the morning. No Staff offered a nice dinner suggestion, which was spot on for quality and service. Nicely done!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryCucamonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This brand hotel is apparently Marriott's budget brand in Italy. We actually stayed in two of these during our visit - Bologna and Padova. They are nice hotels that are located in the more industrial areas. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was comparable to most of other hotels we stayed at. One thing to consider when booking these hotels, is that Wi-Fi is not included in several of the pricing options. It is an additional charge. Then, to make things a little more complicated, if you purchase the Wi-Fi, it is only good on one device. If there are two people in the room who want internet access at the same time, then you have to purchase two separate services. In addition, the device you first use with the password is the only device that will have access. And the Wi-Fi service was not cheap. I would definitely stay here again because it was clean and comfortable but might look for other options first.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank molly7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

this hotel was picked due to the price and the name of Marriott. But I am very disappointed the moment I checked in. The front desk staff was not friendly and I didn't feel welcomed.
The hotel is modern and clean. However, there wasn't complimentary tea and coffee provided in the room, not even kettle for boiling water.
Decent breakfast but the waiter/waitress weren't friendly and not in sight. I stood at the restaurant entrance for quite awhile and wasn't attended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mei17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_HotelBologna, General Manager at AC Hotel Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Meil17
thank you for taking the time in given us your feedback
as our primary goal is the Client sutsfaction , please accept our apoligize in not getting the correct way in welcoming you , AC by Marriott is a new brand of Marriott , for this reason some standards are different in respect of Marriott Hotels, that way in our rooms you will not found any complimentary coffee maker
Hoping to have the chance to have you our GUest in a next future I remain with my best regards

Cornelia Giordani
AC Hotel Bologna by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Highly recommend that you stay at this hotel. We have stayed at two Marriott properties this week prior to our arrival here - this one is the most modern and stylish of the three properties. The staff is most helpful and the room is clean and comfortable. It is ashame that the surrounding area suggests not so good an area, but the hotel is a shining star that is the pride of the neighborhood!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JFB557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second time staying overnight in this hotel as a stop-over for our driving trip in Europe. İ was surprised and disappointed that the wi-fi in the rooms is still not free! We were in another AC hotel in Zaragosa and the wi-fi is free. Otherwise everything else is good AC standard as expected.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
0.3 mi away
Savhotel
Savhotel
#3 of 102 in Bologna
2,224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Starhotels Excelsior
Starhotels Excelsior
#26 of 102 in Bologna
1,674 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Bologna De La Gare
NH Bologna De La Gare
#37 of 102 in Bologna
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aemilia Hotel
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 102 in Bologna
2,505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western City Hotel
Best Western City Hotel
#30 of 102 in Bologna
732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Il Guercino
Hotel Il Guercino
#29 of 102 in Bologna
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Bologna

Address: Via Sebastiano Serlio 28, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#30 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#35 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: £65 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Urban Design Hotel is located next to Bologna Fiera, close to Via Stalingrado, Viale Aldo Moro and Piazza della Costituzione. AC Hotel Bologna is just 10 minutes walking distance from central station High Speed Trains entrance, 15 minute by car from the Airport and allows easy access to public transportation. AC Hotel Bologna enjoys a perfect location for business and tourism, next to Bologna Exhibition Centre and the historic center of the city with its Art and Beauty: Piazza Maggiore Square, Neptune Fountain, the Two Towers and Pinacoteca Nazionale. Wireless Internet available in common areas, in-room minibars, room service, reading lamps, 24H fitness center, and AC Bar. Relax in the AC Hotel Bologna's Turkish bath before a meal of Bolognese culinary traditions in our restaurant. Buy everything you may need during your journey at our easily accessible My Market area near reception. The hotel also features three exquisitely designed event rooms for meetings or celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing