We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“raccomandato”
Review of Savhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savhotel
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lovely hotel near the railway station - 5 euros by taxi. Style - high tech, very clean, the breakfast prevoskhodnyy.Otlichnoe ratio - price and quality! Next to the supermarket.Retsepshen can take the discount ticket for 18 euros in the same building with a supermarket fitness center.The prekrassny pool fitness center, sauna and hammam

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VLAD1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it means a great deal to all of us!
I hope to be able to welcome you personally on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 2,259 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great value, clean and contemporary only 10 minute cab ride outside of the city center. Friendly service and parking available for 10 euros. Our room included a free welcome drink and a full breakfast that was really good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CirceNiezen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review, it means a great deal to all of us!
I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Love this hotel for the quietness of the area, excellent breakfast and being not far from the city center. The taxi ride from the airport is only 10 to 15 minutes and the bus system is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DRPmop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

High quality hotel away from city centre. As a mature couple we appreciated the friendly service comfortable quiet room and good quality food at reasonable price in the restaurant . No facilities in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSavhotel, Responsabile reception at Savhotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review, it means a great deal to all of us!
I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards,

Marco Salimbeni
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I booked this hotel due to the great reviews on Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. I always rely on Tripadvisor and contribute to the site a great deal as it is important. Firstly this hotel was amazing value for money. After shopping around a bit I managed to get this for £43 a night with breakfast - awesome! The staff here are excellent and nothing was too much trouble. During our stay we called upon them for various different things and advice and they were really great I note that some reviewers felt that it was too far out. Now this depends on how active you are - we love walking and found it absolutely fine - a 20 minute walk from the centre. Its an easy walk and we really enjoyed it. The hotel is relatively new and quite stylishly designed. Our room was a decent size and well appointed, as was the bathroom. The breakfast was a good selection of both hot and cold foods, therefore something for everyone. I would definitely staye here again and cannot recommend it highly enough, as the value is incredible!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ashthetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is nice, though nothing really stands out. It is a short bus ride downtown, though the bus doesnt run all too often and the neighborhood is not really interesting. For a business hotel their minibar is quite overpriced. Better go to the COOP just down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here, and were warmly greeted after a harrowing drive down from Bolzano. We arrived too late for lunch in town, so the concierce arranged some sandwiches for us from the kitchen which were gratefully received. A very convenient location for our tour of the car factories, which left from the main train station, about 10-15 mins walk.

We ate in the hotel restaurant, which served a good variety of food and wine. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 102 in Bologna
2,547 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 102 in Bologna
1,573 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 102 in Bologna
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
I Portici Hotel
#23 of 102 in Bologna
1,470 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savhotel

Address: Via Ferruccio Parri 9, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bologna
#2 Business Hotel in Bologna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#6 Green Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: £58 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savhotel is a 4-star hotel in Bologna with a modern style and the latest in fittings and equipment offering impeccable service. Located in a strategic position just a few meters from the Bologna Fair District and the Congress Centre, only 5 minutes away from Bologna's historic centre making it the perfect choice for both business travelers as well as for international tourists and families. Savhotel offers high levels of comfort including: Wi-Fi in the lobby, cable in all rooms, 24-h ultra-modern Fitness Point, LCD TV and cable in all rooms, covered private garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Savhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sav Hotel Bologna
Savhotel Hotel Bologna
Savhotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing