We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Stylish”
Review of Savhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savhotel
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Stylish”
Reviewed 13 May 2010

After staying in a handful of 2 star hotels, coming to the Savhotel was a life saver. Only a 15 minute walk from the train station, it was very clean, stylish and the shower was divine! The full breakfast was better then expected and over all it had a better value then any of the other places we stayed on the trip. The staff made great suggestions on where to eat and go and over all, we were impressed.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Esthersnippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    682
    92
    16
    3
See reviews for
267
837
101
598
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We had booked this hotel over the net, cost around £50 a night, we'd let them know we'd arrive late, it was no problem.

Staff all spoke excellent English and behaved in a professional manner at all times. Check-in and out were painless processes, all questions were answered promptly and without having to seek further help or clarification.

The hotel was very clean and kept to a high standard. The breakfast was also of a high standard and the interaction between staff and guest both seamless and timely.

The room was spacious and comfortable, the bathroom of a high standard also.

Overall very happy with our stay there and would recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imjustatourist2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Having travelled a lot in Italy for business and stayed in numerous so called 4 star hotels, I can say this is an above average accomodation with an excellent value for money ratio (I only paid 49 EUR).

Modern furniture, clean, quiet and a good breakfast buffet (which is not so common in Italy). The room was not really spacious but did not bother me as I was alone. Wifi acces and free internet in the loby. There also is a fitness room which I did not use by lack of time.

Only disadvantage to me was the distance to the train station which I clearly underestimated. It takes 20 minutes on foot. For those interested in sightseeing: the city center is another 10/15 minutes walk from the station. I also must say that the hotel is a little remote in a business area and is deserted at night.

However, I would definitely stay in this hotel again for business or leisure.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mordecai_beisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Our stay at the SavHotel was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was modern and clean with very comfortable beds, and the complimentary breakfast was good. The food at dinner in the restaurant however left a lot to be desired. I actually sent my food back twice, and I never do that. Other than that we had a great time and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea_katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSavhotel, General Manager at Savhotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2010
Dear Mrs. Andrea,

My name is Luca Bibolini and I’m the General Manager of Savhotel Bologna.
I really want to thank you for your interesting feedback. Your comments are very precious because they help us to improve our service and quality.
I'm really very sorry for this issue, I'm sure this has been an isolated case, as we always get good feedbacks about our cooking.
I hope not to bother you to much if I will ask you a few more details regarding your dinner at our restaurant. Could you please let me know what you ordered and why the food was not satisfactory to you? You can reply to me at my email address: direzione@savhotel.it.
Please advise me about your staying at Savhotel and accept my excuses.

Luca Bibolini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

in spite of it's distance from the city center the hotel is so good and spoil that u are going to be charmed.
the rooms are big and clean. the breakfast are huge. the staff are very halpfull and nice and they all speek English.

in bologna there is nothing to do anyway!!!!

very recomended hotel go there!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2009

The Savhotel, is a modern hotel. We arrived earlier than the check-in time and they invited us to help ourselves to free drinks in the bar, while they found us a room that had been cleaned. About 10 minutes later when we entered the room we were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room, it was not only clean but the decor was amazing. Staff were more than helpful, breakfast was awesome, but felt that evening meal was expensive and not worth while, if you stay here you must try the real Italian hot chocolate, mmmmmm.... yummy. Not much to do in Bologna, we rented a punto (rentals are cheap) and travelled to various locations Florence only 1 hour away, worth the travel. would definately stay again. if you require a relaxing holiday, this is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walker740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

This is a great hotel even though it's a little way out of the centre of town. The number 25 bus takes you into town in 10 minutes. There is a big supermarket right next to the hotel as well. The hotel has a decent gym and good breakfast. Everything is clean and well run. My only critisizm is that you can hear the people in the next room but ear plugs were sufficient to block that sound out.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank goochie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,409 reviews
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 103 in Bologna
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Touring
#6 of 103 in Bologna
1,565 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 103 in Bologna
1,481 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savhotel

Property: Savhotel
Address: Via Ferruccio Parri 9, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bologna
#2 Business Hotel in Bologna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#6 Green Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Savhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savhotel is a 4-star hotel in Bologna with a modern style and the latest in fittings and equipment offering impeccable service. Located in a strategic position just a few meters from the Bologna Fair District and the Congress Centre, only 5 minutes away from Bologna's historic centre making it the perfect choice for both business travelers as well as for international tourists and families. Savhotel offers high levels of comfort including: Wi-Fi in the lobby, cable in all rooms, 24-h ultra-modern Fitness Point, LCD TV and cable in all rooms, covered private garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Savhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sav Hotel Bologna
Savhotel Hotel Bologna
Savhotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing