We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savoia Hotel Regency
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Suffolk, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was our base as we left each day to visit surrounding towns. Perfectly situated on the outskirts of Bologna and close enough (but not too close!) to the motorway, so that we could easily go to Parma, Pisa, etc each day.

The centre of Bologna itself was a 10 minute bus ride (the bus stop is 2 minutes by foot from the hotel), and the reception staff very kindly sold us bus tickets as and when we needed them.

The room was great (we had a family suite), the maid charming, the breakfast staff was lovely too (grazie mille Agostino for our daily 2 cappucinos each!).

All in all a perfect experience, to be repeated one day...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    436
    75
    17
    11
See reviews for
268
335
28
409
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is classy & the setting is beautiful. The service is very good and the price is more than reasonable relatively with such high standard. The free parking is very suitable if you drive. The room is spacious & beautifully decorated also. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were lucky to have the Savoia as our base for a weeks golf in and around the Bologna area. The hotel was very good, great fresh orange juice at breakfast and an excellent restaurant that we used twice during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Originally booked Savoia Country house but when we arrived were told to go to regency instead. Staff directions to there could be easier as we went around really big block to get back there. Nice suit with lots of room. Shower left a little bit to desired as didn't get past warm and shower head really needs replacing. Close to town which is good if you need to use laundrette etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nowweare4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Worked perfectly for us. Stayed a couple of days at the end of our holiday, before flying from Bologna Airport. Hotel is just off the ring road (tangenziale) at junction 9. Free parking. Town centre is a 15 minute bus ride away from near the hotel.
Outdoor pool perfect for a relaxing few hours. Reception staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent too (Ristorante Garganelli).

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SpeakerBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, but a few miles outside the centre of town. There's nowhere within walking distance for eats, so if you want somewhere else to eat, it's a No20 bus for you. Available within 5 minutes from the hotel.

Hotel itself is a good 4-star, with the staff being its biggest asset. Everyone we had dealings with we're really first class and very helpful. On the 2nd night there, we had a meal in the Restuarant, garganelli and it was to die for. See the separate review for that.

When we arrived, the hotel was really busy with a wedding on. I phoned down to say our TV wasn't working and the guy came up and fixed it within 5 minutes.

Breakfast is good and plentiful; the orange juice maker is unbelievable! A work of art to someone technical like myself.

Couldn't fault the hotel or the staff; would have gave it 5 stars had it been within walking distance of the city but the bus was easy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Doddawidd69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Arrived late evening to a buzzing hotel. There was a wedding going on so it was extremely busy.
The bridal party had requested live music and a buffet at the reception area to welcome guests which was good but overwhelming to us, hotel residents.
Our room was ample, comfortable for a few nights stay.
Spotless clean.

BREAKFAST: plenty to choose from. Loads of cereal, fresh pasties, ham, cheese etc. really good choice of herbal tea.

Location is a few miles from bologna centre but there is a bus stop just a few minutes walk from hotel. Didn't see any restaurants, cafes, shops beside the hotel, you have to travel into city centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honey40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Vitale
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
Hotel Corona d'Oro 1890
#2 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#7 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoia Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoia Hotel Regency

Property: Savoia Hotel Regency
Address: Via del Pilastro 2, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bologna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#6 Business Hotel in Bologna
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Savoia Hotel Regency 4.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SAVOIA HOTEL REGENCY, where classical and linear designproduces special effects in a refined and elegant environment. Every detail is devides to satisfy any demand: the real art of welcome!SAVOIA HOTEL REGENCY surrounded by a 2 hectares Park , with a swimming pool and a kids area, is located in a privileged area closed to the Exhibitions Center and represents a preference point for Business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoia Hotel Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Bologna
Regency Hotel Savoia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing