We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoia Hotel Regency
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aemilia Hotel(Bologna)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$545
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Touring(Bologna)
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
807
481
82
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
481
82
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarganelliswimming poolthe busplenty of sunbedscity centregreat hotelring roadcountry househotel restaurantfree bikeswelcoming hotelbologna airportminutes from the airportsky tvreception staffpastriesquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2010

This hotel is situated close to the airport on the outskirts of bologna which is easily accessed by bus taking 20-25 mins or so and the bus stop is about 200 metres from the hotel. The hotel rooms are large and comfortable and the restaurant gargonelli attached to the hotel is excellent. Breakfast is fair consisting of mostly pastries and juices and coffee. Staff were fair, not overly helpful or friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochelle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

I was told that Bologna has a great tradition in hospitality but I never expected to find such a wonderful hotel there. This is one of the most pleasant hotels I've ever stayed in Europe. New and modern structure, big and clean rooms, wondreful location in the woods, no parking problems, quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Above all, great staff, made me feel very wellcome. They were exceptionally helpful and genuinely kind, always smiling. And people is what counts more! I was on a business trip, and I found everything I needed, but I would like to stay there on vacation. I recommend it to anyone. Complimenti!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed here for the second time last week. We stayed for a week last year and again this year. We always enjoy it. Staff are very friendly. Any requests/problems are attended to immediately. This year they had added on the Savoia Beach Bar which brought people outside after dinner and created a very pleasant atmosphere. I love this hotel and hope to go again next year. It is a bit outside the city of Bologna but that is one of the things I love about it. You can get into the city easily for €1 each way. We ate in the Garginelli Restaurant 6 evenings out of 7 and it was lovely each time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penelope60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Excellent 5 Star hotel near all places of interest in and around Bologna with very very reasonable room prices including a 5 star breakfast.
The coast is just an hour to meet nice people in "Milano Maritima".

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobDresens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Lovely hotel with excellent facilities, fantastic staff and great food.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaplinfamilyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews