We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savoia Hotel Regency
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Savoia Hotel Regency is a great hotel in a great city, it truly deserves the 4 stars. We had a juniorsuite, the room was spotless without any damages. Breakfast was very good. The frontdesk staff was very helpfull. Only minus have to be a poor internet connection, however it was a perfect stay anyway. Will probably return next autumn for another great stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnootS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    455
    77
    17
    9
See reviews for
283
346
28
426
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2010

The one thng most valued at any hotel is QUIET so that rest is not disturbed.
Savoia gives you that plus resort surroundings, a staff giving excellent service, and a bountiful breakfast. Two quality restaurants next door.

The price is less than the noisy hotels in historic Bologna. Bus service gets you downtown in a few minutes for 1 euro p/p.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonypage9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire,England
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

in a year when I have have been frugal with my scoring to keep everyones feet on the ground and introduce objectivity you can take it that 4/5 for me is a high score. Remember that this hotel is many things to different people, a business conference centre, a wedding venue, a holiday venue in summer, an autumn weekend break venue etc. Obviously not every need will fit snugly together with others but this hotel which is a genuine family business trys hard and we had 6 delightful and restful nights here and well fed and looked after by a top restaurant who were the stars of our stay. Breakfast was also very good albeit hot food was usually cold, nothing new there on buffets. Room spacious and quiet, quality furnishings, hotel only 6 years old. Staff quickly cleared away anything to do with conferences or receptions. We were a little unlucky with the weather on my intended rest days by the pool. On the city outskirts, buses lines run frequently to city centre and station, one euro, buy ticket on bus - machine. Very clean, helpful staff, free internet. Wine sensibly priced, soft drinks, beer and others outragious like all of Italy. I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel , prices are greatly reduced at weekends and it becomes a bargain

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveSpencer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

This hotel is situated close to the airport on the outskirts of bologna which is easily accessed by bus taking 20-25 mins or so and the bus stop is about 200 metres from the hotel. The hotel rooms are large and comfortable and the restaurant gargonelli attached to the hotel is excellent. Breakfast is fair consisting of mostly pastries and juices and coffee. Staff were fair, not overly helpful or friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochelle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2010

I was told that Bologna has a great tradition in hospitality but I never expected to find such a wonderful hotel there. This is one of the most pleasant hotels I've ever stayed in Europe. New and modern structure, big and clean rooms, wondreful location in the woods, no parking problems, quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Above all, great staff, made me feel very wellcome. They were exceptionally helpful and genuinely kind, always smiling. And people is what counts more! I was on a business trip, and I found everything I needed, but I would like to stay there on vacation. I recommend it to anyone. Complimenti!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed here for the second time last week. We stayed for a week last year and again this year. We always enjoy it. Staff are very friendly. Any requests/problems are attended to immediately. This year they had added on the Savoia Beach Bar which brought people outside after dinner and created a very pleasant atmosphere. I love this hotel and hope to go again next year. It is a bit outside the city of Bologna but that is one of the things I love about it. You can get into the city easily for €1 each way. We ate in the Garginelli Restaurant 6 evenings out of 7 and it was lovely each time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waalre
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Excellent 5 Star hotel near all places of interest in and around Bologna with very very reasonable room prices including a 5 star breakfast.
The coast is just an hour to meet nice people in "Milano Maritima".

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobDresens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Savhotel
#3 of 103 in Bologna
2,181 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 103 in Bologna
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 103 in Bologna
1,499 reviews
Hotel Touring
#6 of 103 in Bologna
1,583 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoia Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoia Hotel Regency

Property: Savoia Hotel Regency
Address: Via del Pilastro 2, 40127 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
#5 Family Hotel in Bologna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#6 Business Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Savoia Hotel Regency 4.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SAVOIA HOTEL REGENCY, where classical and linear designproduces special effects in a refined and elegant environment. Every detail is devides to satisfy any demand: the real art of welcome!SAVOIA HOTEL REGENCY surrounded by a 2 hectares Park , with a swimming pool and a kids area, is located in a privileged area closed to the Exhibitions Center and represents a preference point for Business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Savoia Hotel Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Bologna
Regency Hotel Savoia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing