We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bologna
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel is not too far from city centre (about 20 min by bus) and the buses (n 25) are very frequent.
Internet connection was good, clean rooms and the staff very helpful. I am thinking about going to Italy again and I will definitely stay there again.
Highly recommendable

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rignel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilami, Proprietario at Ramada Encore Bologna, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your comment on tripadvisor.

Perfect is a word that make us very proud and happy of our day-by-day work.

Hoping to welcoming you again at Hotel Ramada encore we send you our

Greetings form Italy!

Isabella Lami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    716
    113
    19
    8
See reviews for
381
526
84
454
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is the fourth time we stayed in this hotel, it offers very covenient rates, a very good breakfast and restaurant facility.

It provides modern and clean rooms, not too large but sufficient for 2 people, with coffee and tea making facility, very good bathroom with a nice shower, and free wifi in every part of the hotel.

It is very convenient for airport access, only 2,5 kms, and it has free parking too.

We will stay again in this hotel and we will recommend it for its good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back...for a quiter night sleep....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilami, Proprietario at Ramada Encore Bologna, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to find happy returning guests like you. As for the airport, it is really convenient to live the car in our free parking. It is also easy to go to the city centre by bus from here; so that you can forget about the car during your whole stay. Please take into consideration also our shuttle service, free during expo days and available upon request for transfers to the airport.

We hope to see you again.

Greetings from Italy!

Isabella Lami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The best hotel I've stayed so far.Excellent services,very clean and the stuff is more than friendly
The rooms are very spacious and modern.If you are a big fan of the Italian food then is the perfect place to be.
Make sure you don't miss the mornin' coffee;)

Room Tip: upper floor better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sendai, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I went to Italy as my first trip abroad by my self and I decided to stay in Bologna at the first night coz the biggest reason that I wanted to go to Italy was visiting certosa di Bologna to see Farinelli's graves.
It was difficult to get there if I could not meet a man (I am not sure but his name may be Andrea.) in the front of the hotel. He helped me to get there by explain the way and the transportation with a map. I went other cities when I was in Italy, but I felt bologna people was the most kind, open hearted and they are so intelligent through the trip.
I appreciated and I prefer you guys to stay in the hotel if you go to Italy.
Also, I like the breakfast and the room which has a wide bed!
It is not so far from the central part of the city by taxi, so I enjoyed the trip so much.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingerBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUERNSEY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago and a very pleasant experience.
I arrived at Bologna airport and caught a taxi of which there are numerous outside.
The taxi journey was brief as it took at the most 10 mins.
When i arrived at the Ramada Encore the staff were very attentive and kind.
Looking around the reception area it was very clean and smart.
I was then told where my room was which was also very clean,i must say that the shower was very powerful which was a plus as usually in hotels they are slow in most of my experiences.
Linen was changed reguarly and nothing was too much trouble.
The beauty of this hotel is that is more or less 10 mins ride away from the Bologna Fiera and easy access of Piazza Maggloire.

I will definately stay here again and recommend to other colleagues.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLUEEYESGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

All the information on Tripadvisor was what has assisted me in choosing this hotel so I can only add to the great reviews on here already. Arriving after a long, delayed plane journey, then picking up a left hand drive hire mini-bus, with seven family members ranging in age from 19 months to 71 years we needed somewhere close by to the airport for our first night and the Ramada was just perfect. A simple 10 minute journey from the airport, we parked up in secure parking, our rooms were ready, we had lunch and went for a sleep! Ticked all the boxes for us, a great breakfast, comfy rooms, excellent local and city knowledge, perfect English. The staff were especially helpful and deserve a special mention, nothing was too much trouble, providing hot milk for my little boy's bottle at bedtime and clear instructions on how to use the bus (which by the way is just outside the door and gets you into the centre of Bologna in 20 mins).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed with my family for 2 days and excluding the location the hotel is close to excellent. Clean, modern, very nice bathroom, catchy bathroom accessories, kind reception staff, tasty and variable breakfast buffet with good croissants, vending machines for snacks and beverages. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel but relatively long trip to city downtown (approx.20 min.), big intervals between bus courses on the bus line.Otherwise quite relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesislavaStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Il Guercino
#30 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Savoia Hotel Regency
#9 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Porto
Suite Hotel Elite
Suite Hotel Elite
#20 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bologna

Property: Ramada Encore Bologna
Address: Via Ferrarese, 164, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bologna
#2 Spa Hotel in Bologna
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
#8 Business Hotel in Bologna
#8 Family Hotel in Bologna
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Encore Bologna Hotel & Natural Spa located a few meters from the fair and just 3 km from the heart of Bologna city.From informal and innovative concept that marks the Encore brand, born 117 superior rooms. To ensure maximum comfort all rooms offer excellent quality beds and a modern system of air conditioning. The rooms atmosphere, furnished in a young and contemporary style, it is made warm and cozy by parquet floor. To ensure privacy and relax, the rooms are fully soundproofed. The design of the modern bathrooms is one of the points of excellence of the structure. The materials used are glass and mirrors on the walls and slate floors. All rooms are equipped with: - WI-FI - LCD TV 32 'and access to channels of digital terrestrial and satellite - Ergonomic working angle - Direct telephone - Individually controlled temperature - innovative air recycling system - Minibar - Safe box - Kettle with tea and coffee - Vigorous jet shower - Hairdryer For our guests, the choice between: double room, single use, double, double with sofa bed (triple), connecting rooms, rooms equipped for the disabled on the ground floor and the room Gym with equipment for the activity gym: spinner bicycles Technogym, small weights , mat for stretching exercises, ergonomic ball for sitting at a desk and minibar with energy drink. The stay at the Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna Natural Spa will also be an experience of well-being, natural and integral. The BioSPA, the first wellness center in a structure made entirely of wood all ecological offers: sauna and turkish Starpool, a Treesse jacuzzi, emotional showers with color therapy, a relaxation room with loungers, where you can taste organic teas. The relax will be complemented with a sweet and invigorating massage practiced by qualified personnel. Our staff is ready with appropriate advice to guide you in the new experience of wellness. Available for free to all guests Encore Fitness area, open daily from 6.30 to 21.30, on the first floor of the hotel furnished with Technogym equipment and Matrix. BISTROT "Rossofuoco" Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna & Natural Spa, becomes your home in the area "Bistrot Rossofuoco", where you can eat in a friendly atmosphere. Our restaurant serves a variety of delicious dishes and light served by a helpful and efficient. Just what you need after a long day of work. Its open position and light can become an ideal place to spend a dinner with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera Hotel Bologna
Ramada Bologna
Bologna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing