We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Encore Bologna
Nearby Hotels
Metropolitan Hotel(Bologna)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$98
Novotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savhotel(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Guercino(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$177
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suite Hotel Elite(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveller rating
902
789
140
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
789
140
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bussky tvclean and big roomscity centreleaving earlyfree car parkingminutes by carcleaning servicemodern hoteltea and coffee making facilitiesexcellent hotelfree wifipastabreakfast was includedhire carnice roomgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Cannot fault this hotel at all. It is superb value for money and is extremely clean and functional with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet had plenty to offer for everyone and the staff were lovely and friendly. We had a hire car so the free parking was a bonus, and anyone wishing to travel into the centre of Bologna can hop on a bus just in front of the hotel. Can highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jodeano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilami, Proprietario at Ramada Encore Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your focused words.

Hotel Ramada Encore Bologna, as you experienced it, is perfect both for drivers (We have a new very functional road just in front of the hotel) then for people who prefer to use public services (Bus stop n.25 just in front of the hotel).

Come again to visit us!
Isabella Lami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I couldn't believe how cheap this hotel was...I thought FOR SURE the pictures were lying and that we would arrive to a dump. However this couldn't be further from the truth. Ample parking, free in the front, paid in the back. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was spotless and exactly what you'd think a nice hotel would be...modern bathroom, A/C, comfy bed. Breakfast the next morning was also plentiful with many options to choose from. The city center is a quick ride away and a bus runs right to the hotel if you don't want to drive. I really can't recommend this place enough. I wouldn't even categorize this as a "budget hotel" even though that's the price point.

Room Tip: Not sure about the other floors but there was a terrace on the second floor where you could lounge and relax!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilami, Proprietario at Ramada Encore Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thanks Laura,
Your enthusiastic review make us very proud and happy.
Our best value, since We opened, is our satisfied customers, with their kind words, their advice and their constructive criticism .

We truly hope to have you here again.
Isabella Lami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

very good position for explore neighboring cities Parma, Ferrara, Ravenna etc.
Bologna city center attractions are approached easily bu bus ( the station is just in front of the hotel, every 10- 15 min,and it takes 20-30 min ) but the hotel is perfect if you have a car
functional and clean rooms, very good breakfast ( the most tasty cappuccino by the machine..!!)
and the most important is the unbeatable price

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liberpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilami, Proprietario at Ramada Encore Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for sharing your impressions, I'm sure It will be helpfull for traveller's comunity.

Ramada Encore Hotel in Bologna is indeed the perfect starting point for visiting Emilia Romagna and the major turistic spot as Firenze (just 35 min by train) or Venezia (75 min by train).

Hope to see you again!
Isabella Lami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Bologna is our 3rd station here in Italy.This hotel has a great modern and relaxing atmosphere, people here have the ability to serve you by using the english language.And of course a great breakfast.Cheap room a little bit far from the centre but easiky to reach it by using the good roads here!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ΑΓΓΕΛΟΣ Λ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilami, Proprietario at Ramada Encore Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing us! We are very proud of your review and very happy to have the chance to welcome here people from all over the world. We will wait for your next stay!

Arrivederci!
Isabella Lami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a really nice hotel for visiting Bologna and outlying areas. Parking is free and right at the hotel but the bus into the center of Bologna is just in front of the hotel so it's the best of both worlds. Breakfast was included and quite good and after a long flight and tasting balsamic vinegars, ham, etc. en route from Milan to here we just showered (good pressure, size, etc.) and ate in the hotel restaurant. Tasty and the staff (especially Georgiana from Romania) couldn't have been nicer. Would definitely stay here again as the distance from center is no problem with the bus and the beds are comfortable, place is in good condition, and price was great.

Room Tip: We had a triple on a higher floor...quite and bright.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PrufrockOTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilami, Proprietario at Ramada Encore Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear guest,
this is exactly what We want to be, a great place Where travellers from all over the world can find a little piece of home and where They can fell relaxed and comfortable.

We hope We will have the chance of taking care of you again.
Thanks for sharing your impressions!
Isabella Lami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews