We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Encore Bologna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Fiera Hotel(Bologna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HC3 Hotel(Bologna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveller rating
902
789
140
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
789
140
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bussky tvclean and big roomscity centreleaving earlyfree car parkingminutes by carcleaning servicemodern hoteltea and coffee making facilitiesexcellent hotelfree wifipastabreakfast was includedhire carnice roomgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Pros:
Room - size, quality of the bed, bathroom, very clean, tv lcd 21" with free programs + pay per view ( not use ), cleaning service every day. A free 0.5 l bottle of water everyday, coffee machine, with ness coffee and tea.
Breakfest - good decent choices, perfect to start the walking day
Check-in and check-out - fast & easy, good english at front desk
A real 3+* hotel and almost brand new.

Cons:
Temperature in room - max. 23 grd. from panel of the central heating system
Location - a little bit out of the center of Bologna, but with the bus nr. 25 you can rich the railstation in 15 min., and the city center in 20-25 min. with the same bus nr. 25. The bus station is just in the front of the hotel. 1 EUR for one ride, or 10 rides for 8,50 EUR.

Conclusion: 42 EUR for a double, this is the best hotel in Italy, We ever stayed !!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metalactual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

I've been twice at Ramada Encore Hotel with my husband and we both have enjoyed our stay; we loved the atmosphere, the courtesy, of the staff and the cleanliness, the food, we loved everything. Whenever we happen to be in Bologna we know where to stay: needless to say at Ramada Encore.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IWexfordHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Wow, we were so amazed by how we were treated at the Ramada Encore. We had, again, researched the hotels on tripadvisor with a fine-tooth comb to find the best hotel for our family's trip up north for the holidays. We thought this was the perfect hotel for us, as far as value and comfort were concerned. The breakfast was 100 times better than the reviews (although they were very high reviews to begin with). It was the best hotel breakfast we had ever experienced (and we travel all over the world a lot). The blood orange juice was fantastic and I still crave it. The selection, the cleanliness and the presentation were all superb.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had adjoining rooms with our children. Everything was just perfect. The location, however, was a little outside the city. For us, it didn't matter a bit, as we had a car and loved to drive. We were in Bologna for two nights and used this hotel as a central hub for Venice, Padova, and the Ferrari Museum. It was the perfect location for us, but maybe not so much for someone without a car, needing to go into the city often.

Aside from all of that was the friendly front desk staff. We were treated well all over in Italy, but this was above and beyond. Unfortunately, I have been home long enough before getting around to writing the reviews, that I can't remember the helpful staff by name. But there were two girls, specifically that helped us a great deal. We had some bad luck these first few days of our holiday vacation and they saved our lives. The first day out, we drove to Venice. My husband mistook the green gasoline handle to indicate diesel fuel, which it wasn't. My husband, luckily, realized it quickly and knew we needed to pump out the gas. We were 15 minutes outside of Venice, stranded at a little gas station off the autostraude, in very cold, snowy conditions. Our rental car company was of no help at all, we couldn't find the tow truck numbers, etc. Luckily my sister (who lives in Rome) gave us an emergency cell to use, but it wasn't getting us anywhere without knowing Italian. We had a business card for the hotel and called them, as their English was PERFECT. They helped us find a tow truck company and made so many arrangements for us. The next day, when we checked out, we got to our hotel in Florence only to realize our briefcase was missing with all our passports. We called the hotel and they helped us find it (it has been left there), faxed all of the passports to our Florence hotel and talked them into still letting us stay there. We drove to get it from them the next morning. We dealt with three different front desk clerks and they were all amazing. From simple things like extra bedding, restaurant recommendations and reservations, to saving us in a few unfortunate circumstances. As much of a "budget" hotel as this is, it is a very high-class hotel in my humble opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecjcedars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Superb value at €44 single B&B. Very helpful staff and extremely comfortable rooms, excellent buffet breakfast, apart from soggy bacon - perhaps an Italian speciality? A mostly young crowd no doubt taking advantage of the low rates. I've stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels that didn't have as comfortable or pleasant rooms as this gem. A little out of town but Bus No 25 takes you right there - if you can find the bus stop! Here's how, from the main Bologna train station. Head for the train station exit closest to Platform 1. Ignore all the bus shelters immediately outside the station, look upwards for the hotel signs Mercure Hotel and Star Hotel Excelsior. Cross the road to those hotels, the bus stop for No 25 is just about between the two hotels. Buses are every 10 to 20 minutes depending on the day of the week. Catch a 25, not 25A. You'll need a €1 coin to buy a ticket from the machine on the bus. It's approximately 14 stops to the Encore hotel, not much in the way of landmarks, when you're passing open, quite barren parkland on both sides, and spot the Hotel Maxim on your left, you're nearly there! Your hotel is set back from the road on the left hand side, look for the Encore sign on top, not Ramada. If you miss the stop, don't panic, the bus takes a right immediately after the hotel, and it's not far to walk back from the next stop - trust me! The free shuttle bus from Encore to the Fiera exhibition centre only runs early morning there and late afternoon return, I had to take a taxi there at 2pm, €11 - beware, Bologna taxis start at €5 minimum before you start moving. I'd certainly use this hotel again if visiting Bologna. Disadvantages? Nothing in the immediate vicinity, you need to travel by bus, car or taxi to bars and restaurants, so perhaps best for short stays, not long holidays.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnoZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We very much enjoyed our two night stay in this hotel. We hired a car in Rome and drove north with our daughter & son-in-law, staying overnight in Florence, then Bologna. We were nervous about driving in the crazy city traffic so chose Ramada Encore because of its position on the outskirts of town - a great decision! Its quite new, the rooms & bathrooms were very clean and well soundproofed, beds were excellent, and staff were extremely helpful. Internet connection was a bonus. Breakfast was included in nightly rate and was very good, the only downside was an evening meal in the cafe which was very basic... okay if you just want a sandwich! Overall, we really rate this hotel and would be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wils0ncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews