We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bathroom, fine service and bus 25 into town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bologna
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
's-Hertogenbosch
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bathroom, fine service and bus 25 into town”
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Great experience in this modern hotel with nice staff and good breakfast. It was even possible to get fresh coffee in the morning in stead of de one from the machine. Fantastic for a coffee lover like me. Bathroom is splendid en bed is comfortable.
Situated quite a bit outside of town but take bus 25 and there is one four times per hour during peak times.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiidy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    716
    113
    19
    8
See reviews for
381
526
84
454
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I really enjoyed the few days I spent at The Bologna Fiera. First of all the service was excellent, since I arrived. The room was amazing and even I was there for bussiness, in some way I felt I was on vacation. I loved the modern design and particularly I was enchanted by the beaty of the bathroom. Also, I enjoyed the breakfast as well. It was excellent. I would absolutely reccoment it and I would like to come back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evie077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jalon spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

The hotel Ramada Encore is a perl of a place. The hotel rooms are large and clean. The bathroom is unusual large for italy and very good. The staff is friendly, very helpful and competent. The breakfest is excellent and unusual for italian hotels. Internet (WIFI) througout the hotel for free.Ample safe, parking at the hotel. Travelling into town by bus (busstop outside the hotel) for 1 €. Bus leaves every 10-12 minutes. Journey into towncentre is 15 minutes. You wont find a better place for price/quality in Bolonia. I can highly recommend this hotel and will return
Hendric Schröder

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hendric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bydgoszcz
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Quiet hotel close to the city center on the outskirts of Bologna - 20min by famous local bus no.25 for 1 EUR only. Bus stop just outside the hotel. Great & professional team at the reception desk, other staff also very friendly. Desktop & printer available in the lobby for guests. To improve - WiFi in all the rooms, not only in the lobby. Overall strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrocław
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2010

it was four days long stay in this hotel. everything was excellent: friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and delicious breakfast. least comfortable is location of the hotel, but for sure it is impossible to find that cheap place closer to the city center. it's about 10 min. to the train station and 15 min to the city center with one bus from the bus stop just next to the hotel's front door.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gochakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Pros:
Room - size, quality of the bed, bathroom, very clean, tv lcd 21" with free programs + pay per view ( not use ), cleaning service every day. A free 0.5 l bottle of water everyday, coffee machine, with ness coffee and tea.
Breakfest - good decent choices, perfect to start the walking day
Check-in and check-out - fast & easy, good english at front desk
A real 3+* hotel and almost brand new.

Cons:
Temperature in room - max. 23 grd. from panel of the central heating system
Location - a little bit out of the center of Bologna, but with the bus nr. 25 you can rich the railstation in 15 min., and the city center in 20-25 min. with the same bus nr. 25. The bus station is just in the front of the hotel. 1 EUR for one ride, or 10 rides for 8,50 EUR.

Conclusion: 42 EUR for a double, this is the best hotel in Italy, We ever stayed !!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metalactual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2010

I've been twice at Ramada Encore Hotel with my husband and we both have enjoyed our stay; we loved the atmosphere, the courtesy, of the staff and the cleanliness, the food, we loved everything. Whenever we happen to be in Bologna we know where to stay: needless to say at Ramada Encore.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IWexfordHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Il Guercino
#30 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Savoia Hotel Regency
#9 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Porto
Suite Hotel Elite
Suite Hotel Elite
#20 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bologna

Property: Ramada Encore Bologna
Address: Via Ferrarese, 164, 40128 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bologna
#2 Spa Hotel in Bologna
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
#8 Business Hotel in Bologna
#8 Family Hotel in Bologna
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Encore Bologna Hotel & Natural Spa located a few meters from the fair and just 3 km from the heart of Bologna city.From informal and innovative concept that marks the Encore brand, born 117 superior rooms. To ensure maximum comfort all rooms offer excellent quality beds and a modern system of air conditioning. The rooms atmosphere, furnished in a young and contemporary style, it is made warm and cozy by parquet floor. To ensure privacy and relax, the rooms are fully soundproofed. The design of the modern bathrooms is one of the points of excellence of the structure. The materials used are glass and mirrors on the walls and slate floors. All rooms are equipped with: - WI-FI - LCD TV 32 'and access to channels of digital terrestrial and satellite - Ergonomic working angle - Direct telephone - Individually controlled temperature - innovative air recycling system - Minibar - Safe box - Kettle with tea and coffee - Vigorous jet shower - Hairdryer For our guests, the choice between: double room, single use, double, double with sofa bed (triple), connecting rooms, rooms equipped for the disabled on the ground floor and the room Gym with equipment for the activity gym: spinner bicycles Technogym, small weights , mat for stretching exercises, ergonomic ball for sitting at a desk and minibar with energy drink. The stay at the Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna Natural Spa will also be an experience of well-being, natural and integral. The BioSPA, the first wellness center in a structure made entirely of wood all ecological offers: sauna and turkish Starpool, a Treesse jacuzzi, emotional showers with color therapy, a relaxation room with loungers, where you can taste organic teas. The relax will be complemented with a sweet and invigorating massage practiced by qualified personnel. Our staff is ready with appropriate advice to guide you in the new experience of wellness. Available for free to all guests Encore Fitness area, open daily from 6.30 to 21.30, on the first floor of the hotel furnished with Technogym equipment and Matrix. BISTROT "Rossofuoco" Ramada Encore Hotel Bologna & Natural Spa, becomes your home in the area "Bistrot Rossofuoco", where you can eat in a friendly atmosphere. Our restaurant serves a variety of delicious dishes and light served by a helpful and efficient. Just what you need after a long day of work. Its open position and light can become an ideal place to spend a dinner with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bologna Fiera Hotel Bologna
Ramada Bologna
Bologna Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing