We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HC3 Hotel
Ranked #62 of 102 Hotels in Bologna
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We were impressed by this property - it was clean, light & bright and provided us with a car parking. Our room was great and we loved the communal area at the lobby where you can read magazines and enjoy the snacks provided throughout the day. Front desk staff were extremely helpful with any queries. Initially we had concerns regarding its location but the bus service to Bologna was excellent. It was our most relaxing stay after myriads of smaller hotels & b&bs all over europe - sometimes it is great to see modernity, feel the cool of the air con and enjoy the conveniences of a new, modern and fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacancestoujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

The benefits of this hotel are many in number! A reasonably priced, modern, full-featured hotel...just a 10 minute bus ride from central Bologna (11C to get to the hotel; 11 A,B,C in front of the hotel to get into Bologna). In addition to an attentive, helpful staff, your price includes a full buffet breakfast, free 24 hr. coffee machines on each floor and snacks (mini panini, cheese puffs) all day in the breakfast room. There is free parking and free wi-fi. Oh my goodness, what a find!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juzepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

After a month long and at times crazy trip in Italy, winding down at the HC3 Hotel in Bologna was wonderful. Everything about the place went beyond our expectations: A modern hotel, comfortable beds, food and snacks available 24 hours and in abundance in the lobby/kitchen area, and a staff that was just about the nicest and most helpful staff I've ever encountered anywhere in the world (especially the gentleman who worked the overnight shift!). If I'm ever in or near Bologna again, I would actually go a bit out of my way to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiphototravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

At last, a modern, spotless clean, efficient hotel, in a convenient location (quite near to the Fiera). Nothing romantic or cosy, but a recommended choice for the business traveller. Excellent value for money, at 70 euros/night (in August).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucaerrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

The hotel is brand new, excellent location as you cannot drive into the walls in Bologna with your own car. The staff is supportive, the rooms are very comfortable, clean and there is a complimentary tea or coffee 24h... We loved, recommend and if in Bologna, will stay there again! The HC3 was an excellent surprise!
Gilberto

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank TuscanyZANON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chiarrushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Best Western City Hotel
#30 of 102 in Bologna
751 reviews
Navile
Arcoveggio Hotel
Arcoveggio Hotel
#57 of 102 in Bologna
214 reviews
Borgo Panigale
My One Hotel Bologna
My One Hotel Bologna
#31 of 102 in Bologna
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navile
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#72 of 102 in Bologna
206 reviews
Navile
Executive Suite Hotel
Executive Suite Hotel
#51 of 102 in Bologna
228 reviews
Savena
Best Western Plus Tower Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HC3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HC3 Hotel

Address: Via Dell'Arcoveggio 46/4, 40129 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Navile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
Price Range: £48 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HC3 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HC3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hc3 Hotel Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing