We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A BEAUTIFUL, TRANQUIL DELIGHT”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bolsenda

House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House
South-East front Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
House
South-East front
Kitchen
Bathroom at ground floor
Bathroom at ground floor
Dining room
Living room
Living room
Room 1
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Room 3
Room 3
Bathroom at first floor
Bathroom at first floor
South arcade
Porch
Garden
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Garden
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
mikewoulf...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A BEAUTIFUL, TRANQUIL DELIGHT”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a lovely place and such kind, helpful hosts. The villa is set deep amid trees on peaceful hillside. We woke to sunshine and birdsong and witnessed myriad fireflies in the foliage at night. Vittorio and Rosa Maria, our hosts were so kind, friendly and yet completely discrete in their completely separate section of the house, letting us enjoy the villa. They left lovely food and wine to welcome us. The pool is a very short step up a grassy slope with great views over the hills as you swim. Lots of swim toys / rings / airbeds left by others (thankyou) for our 13 and 11 year old. Superb WIFI if that is important. Vittorio's English is superb; and a extremely interesting guy. Both he and Rosa Maria were also extremely helpful to us in a minor medical emergency with one of the children. The villa is about twenty minutes drive from the airport. Train and bus into Bologna about five / ten minutes away. We recommend this beautiful place most highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Rather complex road system around Bologna
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oytun A
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It was like a paradise and it is much more better than the pictures. Rosa Maria and Vittorio welcomed us with very delicious pie made from eggs of the chickens that they had on backyard and cold pignoletto sparkling wine that very special to that zone. The house is with full of beautiful details like very original books, paintings and accessories. We were 6 people and our stay was very comfortable. Somedays we even didn't want to get out from the house. The garden and surroundings are perfect , 120 years old trees, fresh air which we were exactly looking for. House is 20 minutes to Bologna City Center and 1 hour to Florence. It is definitely marvelous place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eeva60201...
Kirkkonummi, Finland
2 reviews
“Three wonderful weeks”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Staying at the house of Rosa Maria and Vittorio was much more than a regular holiday. Their warmth and hospitality gave us an insight to the Italian lifestyle. Not only did the premises fulfill every detail promised in the specs but the atmosphere in Villa Bolsenda was beyond our expectations. Vittorio was there to guide us when we needed, Rosa Maria welcomed us with a delicious cake, biscotti and home made Limoncello.
The beautiful gardens at Villa Bolsenda were perfect to our two dogs. They loved to run around free in the bamboo jungle surrounded with a fence that kept them from running away when chasing pheasants. A few visits to the neighboring vineyard took place, however.
We definitely recommend Villa Bolsenda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: October wasn't as warm as we thought it would be!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely country house with all the comforts of home nestled in the hills outside of Bologna.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Rosa Maria and Vitorrio welcomed us warmly after months of online chatting. We were pleased to find the house well stocked and fully living up to the site's published details. The homemade baked treats were greatly appreciated after our long 8-hr flight and 2-hr drive from the airport in Venice. We were 3 adult couples who found the house spacious and comfortable. The provided bath robes, weekly sheet exchange and the handling of garbage and recycling for us were added bonuses. The owners live in the attached portion of the home. This became quite handy to answer the inevitable questions that we had while planning our daily site seeing excursions. They are extremely knowledgeable of the local area. Though they were close-by we felt that we had the entire estate to ourselves. Any issues that arose were handled immediately to our satisfaction. Clothes pins for the drying racks would handy to have. They have fully embraced the the roll of being a B&B host. I would recommend this rental to anyone vacationing in this region.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful location.
Liked least: Vehicle required
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I, along with my siblings had an excellent stay at Villa Bolsenda in July 2015. From before we arrived and throughout our stay our hosts were extremely thoughtful and courteous, welcoming us warmly and answering any queries. The villa is very spacious with a private pool set in beautiful grounds. It was so quiet! The nearest town with amenities is a steady 30 minute walk from the villa and Bologna is easily accessible by car. If we were to return to Bologna we would definitely stay at Villa Bolsenda again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dario d
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely place!”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I've had the chance to stay at Villa Bolsenda more than once, last time this August. It's the perfect place to relax, enjoy the silence and the beautiful swimming pool. At the same time is in a very comfortable place to get to many key spots, like train station, airport, fair district and Bologna city center. Hosts very gentle and full of attentions, you really feel at home but still with all the comfort.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette P
Beauchamp, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La gentillesse et la disponibilité des hôtes, une maison spacieuse, aérée, bien équipée et meublée avec goût, la piscine sur la colline, le contact direct avec la nature (écureuils...), le calme.
Liked least: Rien !
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing