We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“phantasmagoric”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Strada Maggiore 90

double room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double room
double room double room_detail
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
double room
double room
double room_detail
double room_detail
double room_detail
double room_detail
single room
living room
living room
dining room-detail
dining room_detail
kitchen
kitchen
living room
bathroom
corridor
details
laundry room
view from the window
the house from strada maggiore
staircase
view from the window
entrance from the arcade
internal courtyard
internal courtyard
strada maggiore by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
1 review
“phantasmagoric”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Briefly write about the major - we liked this apartment. 2 bedroom apartment with isolated rooms. Light floor and light walls with decorative elements in the form of paintings, baskets, vases, and other things that are willing to respond to women and which say that this the comfort of home. Loved the small kitchen with a window to the courtyard. Liked the bathroom, because the toilet, shower, sink, countertops new and are in excellent condition, it's nice. The table for the meal is large, I think, will fit four people without difficulties. In the stairwell met only once neighbors, young guys, they were friendly, positive emotion from them. The owner liked, explained everything, and even willingly helped to bring the bags to the apartment. The host is taken care of in advance and provided a lot of little things that facilitate women's fate, namely, paper towels, tools for washing machine, capsules for the coffee machine, a lot of garbage bags, etc.
The apartment is close to all attractions on foot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
Ingelheim, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great place to be: Anything you need is onsite, Stefano is a very caring and supportive host. The appartement is located in just a few minutes walking-distance to all central places of interest. Wifi is stable and fast and the little kitchen offers anything you need for a short visit. From the first to the final minute: it was a real pleasure to be a guest in Strada Maggiore, grazie mille Stefano!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julijoyeu...
Bordeaux, France
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spacious and Comfortable Apt”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stefano is an excellent host for this fully outfitted apartment within the historic city center of Bologna. Key pick-up worked fine and Stefano provided a city map and many suggestions for Bologna sites and restaurants. The apartment is spacious with 2 separate bedrooms and a large living space. The beds are comfortable and look out over an arcaded street which was very quiet at night. We cooked a lot of meals "at home" and a grocery store is just across the street. Kitchen has all the necessities and many extras like a nespresso machine, microwave, and even a basil plant! Bathroom shower is large and amenities and hair dryer are provided. We even had slippers waiting for us! There is a washing machine/drying rack which we used and also an iron and board. The overall decor is tasteful and modern with homey touches like artwork and knickknacks and plants. There are stairs to get to the second floor but they are easy to navigate. And the location is about a 15 minute stroll to the Quadrilatero if you stop to take as many pictures as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment provided everything we needed
Liked least: would have liked having wine glasses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Great_Exp...
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Would love to stay here again when back in Bologna”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice, clean and tastefully decorated flat. It is located centrally enough that we could reach everything by foot within 15 minutes, yet far enough from Il Quadrilatero to be quiet at night.
Stefano was very helpful during check-in and gave us some very good pointers on local restaurnats. He also kindly ordered taxis for us on a few occasions.
We'd love to stay at this flat again when we are next in Bologna.
Stefano, thank you very much from three of us for making our stay at your apartment comfortable and pleasant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bozkocak
Istanbul,Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We could ask for nothing more from an apartment. It was in an ideal location; in walking distance to the city center but also far from the noise. The building is old like all Bologna buildings which we really liked but the apartment is recently renovated, well furnished. Utensils are available if you want to cook your own meal but since we were in a city of wonderful cuisine we just used it for breakfast and it was more than enough. We really liked the decoration, it was modern but cozy. Stefano was a helpful host, always available and responsive. Gave us some tips about the city with a city map. The day we left he was also kind enough to call a taxi which you may need since most drivers do not speak English. If we ever visit Bologna again-which we plan to- we can definitely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Travelling group: Eş/Partner ile
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beryl737
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for a week at Strada Maggiore 90. It was exceptional in every respect. It was so clean, so fresh with beautiful amenities and a well stocked kitchen with complimentary bottles of water, and juice, Nespresso type coffee machine with tons of coffee pods .... and a special treat of their homemade jam. By far better than a hotel. We felt as if we were the first ones to stay there.
It is owned by an Arts Foundation and as a result the design is interesting and creative. The juried contemporary art on the walls is of very high quality. The beds were comfortable albeit on the harder side ( the smaller bed in the second room is a tad more comfortable as it is not as hard)
We liked the view over Via Maggiore and the rooftops. The windows brought in lots of light into the bedrooms..and we enjoyed discovering small creative touches. The quality of light was excellent both ambient and task with 3 different working spaces. I was astonished on how well designed it is for such a a small space. The location could not be better. It is within walking distance to the main area but far enough for it to be quiet. We took a cab from the train station
( 10 Euros) but we took the bus ( or a half hour walk) which was nearby when we were ready to leave Bologna. We highly recommend Strada Maggiore 90.

Stefano, our host and the architect of the apartment and designer of some of the furniture, was extremely helpful and very responsive. He spent time with us recommending places to eat...explaining the tradition of happy hour ( buy a drink and eat all the hors d'oeurvers you want.not to worry you will be able to work it off walking the 3 or 4 flights of stairs up to the apartment) plus calling to find when the Morandi Studio is open.( However we would recommend that you visit the contemporary art gallery first to see his work before heading to the studio) I can't imagine a better place to stay in Bologna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing