We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location in Bologna, lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lizzyfrom...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best location in Bologna, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

You couldn't ask for anything more - this apartment is located in the old city of Bologna, basically across the road from one of the historic towers and within easy walk of all the sites of Bologna. There are numerous cafes, shops and restaurants within a few metres of the apartment. Each morning we walked around the corner to one of the best patisseries we've ever been to for breakfast (as you leave the apartment turn right and then first right. Walk to the next corner and there it is - best coffee and pastries ever). The apartment is well appointed, clean and comfortable with everything you need for a lovely stay in beautiful Bologna. There is a small well equipped kitchen should you wish to make a meal. The lovely lady who owns this apartment, Letizia, provides all the necessities and then some. There were coffee pods, variety of teas and many condiments, oil, butter, biscuits, pastries on arrival etc etc. The bathroom was also stocked with plenty of tissues and toiletries. We made use of the washing machine (Letizia also supplied washing powder and softener etc) and whilst there isn't a clothes dryer, there is hanging racks and the heaters/air conditioning in the apartment dried our clothing quickly. The bed was comfortable and linens of excellent quality. We highly recommend this beautiful apartment to stay in and Bologna as an amazing place to visit. It has the best food in Italy! Thank you Letizia for a lovely stay and your recommendations for places to visit and restaurants. We hope to see you again soon and stay much longer next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you very much, you was excellent guests. It was a pleasure for me to have you as my guests. Your review is very gracious and brings me great satisfaction knowing that you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome to stay at Casa Letizia and I hope to see you in the future. Letizia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K
Scotland....You KNOW you want to come here!
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfectly located apartment, perfectly charming owner”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, lots of hot water and more facilities than we needed as we indulged in eating out (when in Bologna....!). The building also has a traditional cage lift which is helpful for heavy cases, even if the apartment is only one floor up. Letizia met us outside, then explained everything we needed to know about the apartment in addition to providing us with lots of very helpful information about the area. Strada Maggiore could not be more centrally located for all you need for a few days of sightseeing and immersion in Bolognese local culture. It could also serve as a good base for longer as the kitchen area is compact but well appointed, and there are lots of ingredient shops around the area. Car parking would be the only issue as with most central locations. I often think how you part company says a lot about your stay. Letizia organised our airport transfer and walked with us from the apartment to our taxi at the end of the road, chatting as we went. It was a touching gesture which perhaps sums up nicely her attitude to both her apartment and visiting guests. Like the rest of this charming city, it created happy memories. Recommended in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
"Thank you very much. It was a pleasure for me to have you as my guests.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agochar K
1 review
“Excellent, cozy, clean and super well located!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Letizia's appartment is located at the heart of the city, just down the two main towers of Bologna. At two minutes walking to il Duomo, the archigimnasio, the historical city hall, Neptuno's fontaine and many museums and medieval streets. Besides, Letizia is really helpul in giving actual information about exhibitions and important events in the city. She is very kind and easy to reach in any moment you need to. The appartment is very clean, chic / cozy, really charm and confortable. She had everything ready for us, even fresh milk and coffee for our breakfast. It is sincerely a lovely appartment and best host I have ever met. We would come back to her place soon. We highly recommend her place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you soon in Bologna!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siggiwi
Siggiewi, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Apartment Excellent location & Very Welcoming Host”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have just returned fom a memorable stay at Casa letizia. Me and my husband which has limited mobilty found the location perfect, It is bang on the centre of Bologna and a few steps from the famous two towers. Ms Letizia, our host was very helpfull and made all possible for us to enjoy to the full our stay. The appartment is fully equipped with everything one could need to be just like at home. We will certainaly return whenever its possible. Highly recommendable . Thank you signiora Letizia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you very much. It was a pleasure for me to have you as my guests. You are always welcome to stay at Casa Letizia and I hope to see you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Stroud, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and lovely host”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here in August - sorry for the delay in posting this!
This was in fact our second visit to Casa Letizia, we stayed in 2015. Obviously we love the apartment and we agree that Letizia is the best! All the wonderful things that people say about the apartment and Letizia are all true. It was just so exciting to step through the door again this year and lovely to see Letizia. Our two weeks there were marvellous.
I am really hoping that we will be able to visit again next year. Bologna is now one of my favourite city's in the world and there are also so many other beautiful places easily accessible by train. I look forward to my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great apartment in great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Dear Ian, thank you so much for your review.... and yes... I hope to meet you again i Bologna. Ciao! Letizia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheriMont...
1 review
“Travelers”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Casa Letizia's location is the best. Convenient to everything in Bologna. Letizia is the best... she is attentive to guest's needs and anticipate most points a guest will expect. Highly recommended!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you very much. You have been perfect hosts. You will be welcome to stay at Casa Letizia always. Thank you. letizia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PierreRos...
Klerksdorp, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Exceptional location”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

At 40 we visited europe for the first time including italy, austria, check republic and France. Our stay in Bologna was absolutely fabulous. The location was great. We were very close to a pizza take away, the due torres, a supermarket and also close to alot of tourist attractions and more. The actual appartment was very clean and had everything we needed. The owner, Letizia was a most generous host with delisious little surprises greeting us when we got there. She put in alot of effort to make our stay a memorable ocasion. Thank you Letizia... be sure that we will gladly stay with you next time we visit italy...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you very much. It was a pleasure for me to have you as my guests. Your review is very gracious and brings me great satisfaction knowing that you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome to stay at Casa Letizia and I hope to see you in the future. Letizia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing