We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I Portici Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$293
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bologna Airport(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maggiore(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ramada Encore Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suite Hotel Elite(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
676
548
192
76
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
548
192
76
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial suitemichelin star restaurantfree glass of winepainted ceilingtrain stationturn down servicebeautiful hotelwelcome drinktortellinithe ground floorvia indipendenzadeluxe roommodern designan easy walkthe main streetpiazza maggioresmall room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is one of the finest and luxurious hotels we visited during our trip in Toscane, worth to be visited during a short stay in Bologna. Very good service, well equiped and luxurious room, a splendid breakfast... and a easy solution to get rid of your car, using a private parking next door. Bologna is a beautiful city, and to be revisited, as well as the I Portici hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdeschepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in May 2012. Superb location near the rail station, close to shops and restaurants. Also next to the park which is a haven on hot days. Staff are very friendly, rooms are spacious and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We have just got back from a 4 night stay at the I Portici, and was impressed by the quality of the hotel and service for the price. The food was amazing, especially at the terrace which was a lovely place to sit on an evening. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful. We only dined in the main restaurant once but I was impressed when they brought out a stool just to place my handbag on so it wasn't left on the floor! Great attention to detail.

The only slight issue was my fiance thought the bed was a bit uncomfortable although this wasn't anything major and we struggled to find anything else wrong!

The location was also perfect for a five minute walk to the piazza maggiore or a two minute walk to the central station, lots of shops and cafes nearby.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed at I Portici for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the center, close to everything including the train station. The rooms are modern and clean. I would have preferred if the shower had a movable head instead of a huge head on the ceiling (obviously designed by a man who does not care if he gets his hair wet!). Prefer to stay in rooms not facing the main road as it is very noisy.
Nice terrace/veranda for drinks or eating, with a lot of potential if given some more eating options and staff to attend the customers.
A Michellen guide restaurant is available but we did not try it as we were 6 people and the chef does not accept orders from parties over 5 people, and we had to eat a set menu which did not please us. A restaurant with an attitude!
Staff in general very polite and very helpful.
Overall a good experience and as we booked it at a very special price, it was value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room. Outside rooms are very noisy
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our kids in two separate rooms. The hotel is located 10 minutes from the main plaza in town. Not right downtown, but okay. It is located on a park with a playground for small children which worked well for us. Good reception staff. The rooms are bare, modern looking, but not luxurious. The lobby is a boring white marble place, no place where you would want to read a paper or sip a coffee. If you would like a drink you need to go to a (not so interesting) bar, which is only open in the evening...?! It is impossible to get a drink at say 4,30 pm, which I think is strange for a 4*hotel. Food is good, it has a michelin star restaurant on site, which we did not try but the food in the bar comes out of the same kitchen. All in all okay, but would try to find something more authentic and more downtown next time in Bologna.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews