We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for a few days in Bologna”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
BEDROOM 1
DETAIL
BREAKFAST
CUTLERY
DETAIL
US SOCKET
AIR CONDITIONING
BALCONY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bologna, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Marianne...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect apartment for a few days in Bologna”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location of this apartment is perfect: a short walk to the city center, yet far enough away that driving and parking is not a problem. The apartment itself has everything one needs for a few days in and around Bologna, and Antonio and his parents could not have been more helpful or thoughtful. We were a party of three, a couple and a single traveler, so the two bedrooms and two baths were just right. We used the apartment as our base for trips to visit the parmigiano- and prosciutto-making artisans near Parma, an acetaio near Modena, the Ferrari factory in Maranello, and the UNESCO mosaics in Ravenna—all a short drive away. Antonio’s apartment will be my first choice of lodging when I return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AJJS1
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Bologna and the region”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were met by Antonio's charming parents who explained how everything worked and how to get to the station and the centre of town.
The apartment is immaculate and had everything we needed for our 6 day trip. Two bedrooms with air conditioning, 2 shower rooms (perfect with 2 teenage daughters), a living/dinning room also with air conditioning and a fully-equipped kitchen meant that we had everything we needed for the 4 of us to have a relaxed time.
We planned on taking day trips by train to Ferrara, Parma and Ravenna and being a 5 minutes walk from the station was very handy. The centre of the city is about a 10-15 minutes walk, most of it under the beautiful arcades that Bologna is famous for. The arcades were really useful as the temperature hit 40C in the afternoon.
Bologna is a great city and the apartment made our stay very, very comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G
Karratha, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Staying 3 nights in Bologna as part of a longer European holiday. We needed accommodation for a couple and a single and did not need the amenities of a big hotel or the cost of booking two rooms. Antonio's apartment was ideal for us. Compact but well provided living area and kitchen, two double bedrooms (one could be a twin or accommodate a child) and two bathrooms. Location is a short walk from city centre and only 5 minutes from station. We got a great welcome from Antonio's family and explanation of how everything worked. Would stay here again if visiting Bologna

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mickt56
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
“Great location for the city and surrounding area”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We rented the apartment for a Trade Fair on the outskirts of Bologna. The apartment could not have been better located for us. Just a few minute’s walk from the train station and an easy 15-minute walk to down town. The owner Angelo could not have been more helpful with the booking and the reception we received from his parents when we arrived was heart-warming. The apartment was spotlessly clean and has all the facilities you need for a very comfortable stay. This is an easy 5-star award to a lovely family and excellent apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn21
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights as part of our holiday in Tuscany as we were visiting the David Bowie Exhibition. The apartment is perfect, really well located near the station so easy to get to and from the airport and not far to walk into the centre of Bologna. We managed to get a parking space near the apartment which was great, and had we looked at the ticket properly we'd have realised you could pay for more than 1 day at a time! High spec in the apartment, beds really comfortable and good facilities. The only thing you need to take is shampoo and shower products. It was great that we were provided with some basic food provisions. Recommendations for nearby restaurants were accurate. Bologna its self is an amazing city and wouldn't hesitate to go back and travel out by train to Modena and Parma.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing