We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed in the hotel the night from 11th to 12th of October 2013.
At the check out the staff did not return us back our documents - driving licenses (which they rejected to give us back immediately at the check in due to high workload).
This created a huge problem for us when we realized this being already 150km away in a different hotel driving by car.
The hotel did not help - we had to pay ourselves the taxi (155 Euro) to get it quickly. Email to reimburse the cost stayed unanswered.
Apart of it the hotel is an old fashioned, simple one - does not worth the price it is asking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Klaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    226
    78
    21
    21
See reviews for
110
167
41
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights for business. The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English. The restaurant food was quite decent but not crowded at night. The room was very clean...but it was a bit of a mystery:1. The window of my ground floor room has a mechanized shade which did not open. 2. The air conditioning unit did not appear to work 3. The tv was stuck on one channel. Thank goodness i spent minimal time in my room due to business. I think the room was the weakest spot during my stay. Everything else was good.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Lovely hotel in a quiet location with beautiful surroundings and warm atmosphere, just outside the Bologna centre. The location was very practical for us as we had a car. Very friendly english speaking staff, Caterina at reception and the lady at breakfast wearing glasses were real stars. Ok breakfast, but fantastic coffee. They took individual orders for coffee at breakfast (espresso, capuccino, you name it)
All in all the hotel was well worth it's money.

Room Tip: Long corridors, get a room nearer the lift to avoid walking too much. Standard rooms are on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mataro, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

very quiet, in nature, we can hear the birds songs. Staff very kind and polite with customers. Not only speak italian, they speak spanish also, besides english of course. Breakfast very good, with real italian coffee, expresso, capuccino... and a great source of cool and hot food, including fresh fruits. The rooms a little small, but very clean and comfortable. Good common spaces for read and have a drink. Good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Very easy to reach, specially if you're travelling by car, there is a large parking space. Lovely location "in the middle of nature" and just a few minutes from Bologna city center! Rooms are nothing special for a 4* hotel, but the hotel is clean, breakfast is perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BajaLj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

This was my first visit to Relais and I was very impressed by the standard of the Hotel, its cleanliness and friendly staff. If I am in this area of Bologna again, I would definitely stay here, there is ample parking and the room was very comfortable with a lovely bathroom and the breakfast was good. I found it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conegliano
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

The Hotel is nice to see, the staff is very polite and the price was good, but the room (standard room) wasn't so nice, big but non very comfy for a 4 star. Breakfast was good.
Comparing other hotels I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank elena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Savhotel
#3 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
Ramada Encore Bologna
#14 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aemilia Hotel
#4 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Savoia Hotel Regency
#11 of 104 in Bologna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#23 of 104 in Bologna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi

Property: Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
Address: Via Altura 11/Bis, 40139 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Bologna
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bologna
#20 Business Hotel in Bologna
#23 Family Hotel in Bologna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The original Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi building is the ideal setting for working and pleasure breaks, it is both surrounded by greenery at just 5 Km from the centre of Bologna and easily accessible from main motorway junctions. Our Services The Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi has 108 bright and comfortable rooms, of different types. Our Conference Centre, with advanced equipment, is capable of accommodating up to 300 people. As Bologna is famous for its food, our restaurant "Del Parco", which can accommodate up to 250 people, will satisfy even the most refined palates with its local and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Bellaria Hotel And Congressi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing