We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abused but not enough to complain...”
Review of Caffe Concerto

Caffe Concerto
Ranked #54 of 748 Restaurants in Modena
Price range: US$40 - US$159
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Fernwald, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Abused but not enough to complain...”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

At first, the waitress did not understand my order. Then, the lamb was too much cooked and the other dishes lukewarm. And actually, none of the dishes was really tasty. Moreover, during all the evening, they tried to push us to consumption, for instance by asking "Do you want vegetables or potatoes with your lamb", without specifying that it was paying. Finally, we did not like to pay for the service and the bread.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    650
    285
    126
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch buffet”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a lunch with family and local friends. They serve surprisingly good buffet food. The customers were mainly locals and the place was almost full in the middle of the week.

There was a quality collection of pastas, salads, warm dishes and deserts.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExpTravellerOulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herault, France
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Just perfect for a group”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We went to the Caffe Concerto as part of a of 20.

We knew that we had stumbled on a gem when we walked in. The buffet is extensive and the selection excellent. A large range of salads, main courses, cheese and a mouthwatering selection of deserts is available. Everything that I had was delicious. Clearing of plates was timely, but we were not rushed.

Definitely worth a visit

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LifeinHerault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great venue in main square”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Good fixed price buffet. Very pleasant staff but rather inattentive which suited us fine. We sat for hours just consuming more and more water, soft drinks and coffees. Good snacks. Faultless venue. Interesting building and lots of rattan furniture. Go and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fine Dining and A Great View”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We found Cafe Concerto via the guide books and rushed to book when we arrived - though a week in April was not that busy.

The Cafe is set in the main Piazza overlooking the Duomo which was well lit at night. The service was outstanding and our dinner came with all sorts of nice extras: prosseco on arrival, an amuse bouche and then our meal. We ate well including an amazing Veal Tarte and venison chops with a hazelnut crust. The wine was good value with a good selection of local wines which we rather good.

If you are going to Modena then this is a good place to go whether for a drink, lunch or dinner. We went to many great places on our trip but would return to Modena just to eat here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewGrandTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Concerto also viewed

Modena, Province of Modena
Modena, Province of Modena
 
Modena, Province of Modena
 
Modena, Province of Modena
Modena, Province of Modena
 

Been to Caffe Concerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing