We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B del Viale best location to spend a short relaxing and romantic break”
Review of B&B del Viale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B del Viale
Ranked #10 of 46 Modena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and me really enjoyed our weekend in this well run B&B, set in Modena's elegant and timeless city centre. We would like to take this chance to thank the owner for her polite and amiable hospitality and recommend this B&B to every couple or family wanting to discover this unsuspected gem among the italian cities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a very good stay in Bed and Breakfast del Viale. The weekend spent in the large room in the front of the house was great. My husband also enjoyed the smaller room that he occupied the rest of the week while doing his yoga course.

Signora Gorrieri's daughter received us very well and the tips on the restaurants were much appreciated - we enjoyed both recommended places a lot. We also were happy to use the bicycles and felt like true Modenesi going around on them.

The B&B is very close to the center of town. The shared bathroom is large, comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed staying with Dorangela and would go back there if back in Modena.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, some traffic sound from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeavdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ilenia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marzia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank saramlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Achten Sie auf Verfügbarkeit einer Klimaanlage und fragen Sie noch eigenem Bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomodachi2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lulu0775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beb del Viale M, Proprietario at B&B del Viale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modena hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Liberta
5.8 mi away
Real Fini Baia Del Re
Real Fini Baia Del Re
#5 of 33 in Modena
483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cervetta 5
Hotel Cervetta 5
#3 of 33 in Modena
419 reviews
4.5 mi away
A Casa di Emma
A Casa di Emma
#7 of 46 in Modena
49 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B Le Noci di Feo
B&B Le Noci di Feo
#4 of 46 in Modena
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B del Viale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B del Viale

Address: Viale Jacopo Barozzi 294, 41124, Modena, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Modena
Price Range: £35 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to Modena, with our commitment to make you enjoy our town.Our location is a stone throw from the city centre, and it is easily accessible by car or public transports. Rooms are large, welcoming and provided with every comfort: hairdryer, wireless broadband,TV etc. The area reserved to the guests enjoys maximum privacy, being separate from the rest of the apartment. Free WI-FI connection available.Availability of certain bicycles on request.Free public parking.Animals not admitted.In the structure it's NOT PERMITTED TO SMOKE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B del Viale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing