We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Hotel Astor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Astor
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hotel Astor is a great value. The breakfasts are fabulous! They even have a barista who makes great espressos. It is a good distance from the center of Modena. We used the bus to get to town as we were traveling by train. It probably is better suited to travelers with cars. It is on a quiet street with little traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel is in a quiet location offering free parking and wifi. The room was clean, adequate but worn. More importantly, we did have a good nights rest. Breakfast was good and the staff were helpful. It is inexpensive and more than adequate for a stopover.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Excellent breakfast with delicious cakes!
The first night I was in a single room which was very small, and the window in the bathroom wasn't convenient. The other night I was in a double room which was big and the bathroom was good.
There is no noise from the outside, I heard the neighbors coming and watching TV but it wasn't a trouble for me.
The hotel is 10 mins walk from the faculty of engineering which is very convenient. Other than that - there is no other reason to stay in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Found this hotel on booking.com. I didn't want to spend a lot just for 1 night, therefore I went there. Late arrival was not a problem (but remember the gates close at 1 at night). My room was quite large, bathroom as well; kingsize bed. Airco and Plasma TV set available. All Extremely clean! Night + Breakfast =EUR49. Not easy to find it, therefore you'd need a GPS to get there. It's not in downtown, but good to be around the Hospital, or if you need to be nearby the motorways.
SILENCE at night!! Good guarded Parking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Quiet location, free parking, walking distance (or public transportation) from center of Modena, helpful staff. Room OK, clean, but shower stall very tiny. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bgbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbraida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modena hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Liberta
4.5 mi away
Real Fini Baia Del Re
Real Fini Baia Del Re
#5 of 33 in Modena
470 reviews
4.4 mi away
UNA Hotel Modena
UNA Hotel Modena
#1 of 1 in Baggiovara
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#25 of 33 in Modena
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Moderno
Albergo Moderno
#16 of 33 in Modena
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astor

Address: Via Luciano Minelli 61, 41125, Modena, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Price Range: £53 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Astor 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Astor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing