We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suggestion by the locals”
Review of Trattoria Aldina

Trattoria Aldina
Ranked #8 of 749 Restaurants in Modena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Motta Sant'Anastasia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great suggestion by the locals”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We came here as suggested by some locals and it was fantastic. The pasta was fresh and the sauce flavorful. Make sure to try the specials but the tortelloni was the bet I have ever had. Don't forget to have the Lambrusco too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mmccauley2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    419
    114
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“hidden gem :)”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

If not an advice from local, we would have never found this place. Really not to be missed. great local cuisine, very friendly staff and for the quality they offer price is excellent

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cloud_nymph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Belissimo!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

On the way into the town centre we bumped into a local who said we must go to lunch here. She was right! Fantastic service. Food is so fresh & home made. Lots of locals eat here, as it's off the beaten track. A doorway leads you upstairs to the trattoria. This place is belissimo!!

Helpful?
1 Thank JulieTIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

You could easily walk right past the entrance to this place, but that would be a total shame. The spinach and ricotta stuffed tortellini -- a regional speciality -- were the best I have ever had. Anywhere. And, generous portions to boost. There's no mystery as to why this place was packed to the brim.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just like Mama! ”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

What a gem! If you didn't know where it was it would be very difficult to stumble upon, this first floor restaurant is well worth seeking out!

For Primi Piatti we had the tagliatelle ragu and tortellini in brood. Both wonderful representations of the region. For mains we had the pigs calf and the traditional sausage on a bed of mash. Equally wonderful, incredibly filling. Desserts were a mascarpone cream with crumbled chocolate cake and pumpkin crime caramel.

Wonderful meal, great service, wonderful night out in Modena!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chitchchezzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Aldina also viewed

Modena, Province of Modena
Modena, Province of Modena
 
Modena, Province of Modena
Modena, Province of Modena
 

Been to Trattoria Aldina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing