We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Liberta
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Modena
slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Central location and friendly staff”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The hotel is situated in a city center where regular traffic is forbiden. You need quite good driving skills to reach the hotel garage if you're coming by car:) The streets are very narrow and you're passing by restaurants and bars so you have to be extra careful but the hotel signs clearly mark the way. You need to book a garage in advance as it's very small - for 5, 6 cars or so.

Hotel staff is very friendly, breakfast is OK. Bathroom in my room was old but the amenities were nice nad plentiful. Free and fast wi-fi in the whole hotel. The only thing I didn't like was too soft mattres.

Beware that restaurants in Modena are closed from 3 pm - 7 pm.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    200
    84
    29
    12
See reviews for
48
113
37
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Cant think of a better place to stay in Modena for a short stay
Center location, parking (private and public available), clean rooms, attractive pricing

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abagdasarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I have been staying in this Hotel since many years before it became a Best Western. The standard has remained the same and very good. Very friendly and ever smiling staff.The ambiance is fantastic and if you open and look out of your room window any time during the day you should be ready to listen to a very warm and loud Bon Giorno (means Hello In Italian).

The surroundings of the Hotel are stunningly beautiful . An old synagogue just outside with a large open space.Further as you go the Piazza Grande or the Center town. Anything here and in the surrounding spells warmth and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoogleGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights earlier this week and were pleasantly surprised! Our room was very spacious (room 205), large comfortable king size bed, we had absolutely no problems with the toilet, the staff was very nice, the breakfasts had a wide selection and the hazelenut tortes were sinfully delicious. We ate at two wonderful restaurants, recommended by the staff, Danilo & L'Incontro. The location of this hotel can't be beat for touring Modena and Maranello (Ferrari). The bus station is within walking distance, as is the Maserati factory (make an appt. in advance with your dealer - but any one can go in the showroom). We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Hotel was very nice and clean. The location is great in the center of town in a very good area. The restaurant Danilo nearby is fabulous a must try.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eclisse_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed one night in Modena in this hotel. Location is great, hotel is ok. Staff very nice.
They have a garage (chargeable) but you can park in the town for free (take a ticket from the reception).

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I stayed in this hotel to visit to the Ferrari museum in Maranello nearby. The hotel is literally in the midle of the town and there is a public bus stop barely 50 meters away. Alternatively, the railway station is about 15 minutes' walk away. So, 5 stars for the location.
I can't say the same about the rooms. My first room had a nasty shock. The second time I used the toilet that day (late-ish, at night), it completely refused to flush! After confirming this, the front office decided to move me to another room on another floor, and I had no assistance - so I made about 4 trips between the 2 rooms to move my stuff, not to mention packing an unpacking. The basic issue is that the rooms are old and they have been refurbished "economically and practically". The second room had a toilet flsuh tank bolted on (unlike the first room which had a concealed one) so they must be aware of similar problems. The second room also had an industrial type, very, very, noisy, tbathroom ventilation fan.
The rooms hardly have electrical plug points and the few existing ones are fitted with multiple adapters already connected to the TV, clock etc. You have to unplug something if you want to connect/charge anything. It is very clear that this hotel was built long before the laptop era. The rooms were small, but worse, the bathrooms were tiny, and worn. The shower had the "obligatory" broken shower head holder (a sign of a ill maintaned old hotel) that requires you to hold the shower head throughout. In short, the room was quite well priced, but it is still a poorly refurbished old hotel.

Room Tip: Check the room before checking in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modena hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cervetta 5
Hotel Cervetta 5
#3 of 33 in Modena
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estense
Hotel Estense
#6 of 33 in Modena
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
UNA Hotel Modena
UNA Hotel Modena
#1 of 1 in Baggiovara
552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#14 of 33 in Modena
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Canalgrande
Hotel Canalgrande
#8 of 33 in Modena
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Liberta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Liberta

Property: Best Western Hotel Liberta
Address: Via Blasia, 10, 41121, Modena, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Liberta)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Liberta 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Liberta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberta
Best Western Modena
Modena Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing