We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Principe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europa(Modena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
26
90
108
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
90
108
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationdouble bedclean hotelthe hotel staffreceptionistbreakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 days in July. That was a good choice. We were looking at other hotels near the area, but the value and location can't be beat. The staff is friendly and helpful. They speak English and Spanish which was very helpful because our Italian was limited. The room we stayed in was small,but I think that is the norm. The hotels was clean and rooms were cleaned daily. The room staff was great. The air conditioning worked great. It's less than a 10 min walk to Modena center and less than 5 min to the train station. The rooms have fridge and tv with wifi at and extra cost. I think it was like 10 euro for 24 hrs. Out of all the hotels we looked at this one was the best choice and we were right. We are already planing a trip next year and we plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozkrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The hotel seems to be operational for a while. The Carpet desperatly needs to be vacuum cleaned !
The Bathroom is not very clean neither and the fittings need some service (The water did not drain the bucket)
Very little choice at breakfirst.
International visitors cannot watch television, since only Italien channels are available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Pretty much as the title says. It's about 10 min walk from town centre. The place lacks spark and is dated. Some things need a little repair. The rooms ate large and generally clean. Look closely at the carpet and you'll notice it hadn't been vacuumed for a while. The man behind the desk is very helpful though. We paid 84 for a double with breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caccandfacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at Hotel Principe for one night only, and had room 104 which was nice, clean and spacious. We arrived by train, and the hotel is just a 5 min walk to the train station so very easy, and about 12 min walk to the center of Modena. When we arrived the receptionist was helpful and provided a map and directions to the Ezio Ferrari House museum, which is just a 7 min walk away from the hotel.

We are not breakfast people, but we enjoyed the cappuccino, as opposed to coffee served in large thermoses as the buffet, and the buffet was simple but fine enough for our taste.

I recommend Hotel Principe if you are looking for budget and clean hotel.

Room Tip: Room 104 was nice and spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shortymaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Principe whilst visiting family in Modena. Unfortunately we were there for the earthquake, which was not such a pleasant experience as we were on the 4th floor! Apart from that night, our stay was enjoyable, the room was clean and functional, good shower and the breakfast plentiful. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Its only a 5 minute walk to the station and 15 mins to the centre of Modena so very convenient. Would recommand without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperRuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews