We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant change from Camping!”
Review of Tiby Ritz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tiby Ritz
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Pleasant change from Camping!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Took a while to find this Hotel, was amongst a block of Flats. Parking may have good for a car, but we were in a Transit towing a trailer so had to leave it on the street.
We'd been camping for a week, sharing a site and ablutions with a few hundred people, so was a refreshing change to have some hot water, pity there wasn't any air con as it was quite warm.
Local area seemed decent enough, with good selection of Bars and Restaurants.
Breakfast was typical Continental style, with over stewed Coffee, but that could've been the lateness we went for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deaveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    31
    84
    63
    63
See reviews for
32
52
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baldivis, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

this hotel is was far from shops and dining places. We decided to eat at the hotel the night - what a disappointment! If I wanted a thin piece of minute steak I can make that myself - its not what you expect when you order a real "Fiorentina" steak and chips :(. We had air cons, but leaving the door open proved work better than the aircon had. The breakfast was the worst I had in Italy so far, my coffee tasted like the milk was sour. Bread rolls SOO dried out!

The morning staff was very friendly, evening staff was very rude when we complained about a broken TV (They just decided not to fix it in the end) and definitely no English channels

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elanie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Modena hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had been to Modena on an official visit. I have to admit that my first impression was not great, the hotel is very old and so is the furniture and furnishings. The lobby was okay, the front office executive was courteous and he was helpful considering the fact that we arrived at the hotel in the midnight. But the lady who was in the day shift was very serious I did not see her smile during my 3 days stay in this hotel.

Located about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the city centre. The lift was very old, it was scary each time we entered the lift . Our three bedded room was in the 6th floor, the room was congested for a 3 bed, the bath room was small the shower cubicle was too small, it is so small I wonder even if small children could have a comfortable bath without hitting the walls, the cubicle was too dirty and rusty, no soaps, shampoos.

The room had a minibar which was empty, TV with no English channels, Wi-fi never worked in our room - works well in the lobby however. The hotel has a bar which is never served anything during our 3 days stay. They have pool table which has never been cleaned probably from the time it was purchased, cues without tip. Breakfast was very monotonous with the usual stuff, cereal, tea & coffee, croissants, rolls, ham and cheese, biscuits. the restaurant was poorly staffed and little food available, overall the breakfast was poor.

I would not recommend this hotel unless until you are not able to find another one for this price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manjunath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dún Laoghaire, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed for one week in April 2014 in this lovely hotel. Some people may consider it basic, but I found it very functional: TV great, WiFi great, breakfast adequate, staff mostly accomodating, helpful and smiling, good evening meals offers, mostly quiet, very clean, space for parking, easy walking distance from main city attractions... overall I had a great stay, with many thanks!

Room Tip: I asked for a room with balcony, mostly have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saffron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice and well-equiped, clean room, although de bathroom seemed a little old and second-hand.
The location is not that stunning, the neighbourhood looks abandonned, surely at night.
Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meisterschwanden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
380 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel had his glory time some decades ago and consequently has seen better days.
Reception is very good, rooms are simple but clean, needing a refreshing.
Breakfast is OK but not really a highlight ...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_F1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed overnight as a couple Nov/2013. Very economical and modest, yet clean and comfy. Free parking on the quiet street outside, against the wall of a very quiet miltary base (active?), no noise, open view above the base. Simple but pleasant breakfast. Free wifi. Was good for our purpose, modest all in all, yet OK to just sleep the night in Modena. (about 60E per night w/breakfast)

Room Tip: street view, overlooks the quiet military base.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modena hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#26 of 33 in Modena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#15 of 33 in Modena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Estense
Hotel Estense
#6 of 33 in Modena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#24 of 33 in Modena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Residence 4 Passi
#25 of 33 in Modena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel San Geminiano
Hotel San Geminiano
#30 of 33 in Modena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiby Ritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiby Ritz

Property: Tiby Ritz
Address: Via Elia Rainusso 108, 41124, Modena, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiby Ritz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tiby Ritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiby Ritz Modena
Ritz Modena
Modena Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing