We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Real Fini Baia Del Re
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We were glad we got a Junior suite cheaper with their 'crazy prize' and not paid full price!
On the plus side: The bathroom was really nice with a big spa bath which was the highlight of the room.
On the negative: although the suite looked very nice initially we soon found faults. The main light was not working and upon reporting this matter, no one was available to sort it out during our stay. The room was overlooking the car park and it was quite noisy despite double glazing. When standing by the windows, I spotted and killed 3 green beetle type of bugs - gross! Also, they charge extra for internet use. Many hotels these days offer free wifi.
The food in the annex restaurant was very tasty

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lune2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2011

We stayed there one night while driving through the area. Very handy as it is right next to the motorway (far enough not to hear any noise). You can park either outside within the hotel grounds or more securely in the underground car park (for small extra charge). The reception staff seems to have slightly different approach depending on whether you turn up in a business suit or in a fleece knackered after a third day of driving. Still pleasant enough, just the disapproving look... The room was large, comfortable, clean with free non alcoholic drinks available, the only bad point was the access. The hotel is arranged in several separate two storey buildings, each room with individual access from outside. Not only a huge security issue (a woman on her own might struggle to sleep there), but from our room about 50 metres walk to the main building where the restaurant is. Short walk, yes, but in January that means cold and wet! But by far the most disappoiting part is the restaurant. The food is good (thank god, given the prices), but the service is terrible. Lots of waiters just running around in chaos, they don't have tables assigned so they keep telling each other what to do and who to serve... I have seen bigger places with two waiters running smoother... At breakfast, we couldn't find a table without crumbs left behind by previous guests and not spotted by the one local lady making coffee (barely drinkable, which, in Italy, is not acceptable). Wasn't brave enough to have anything other than two croissants. All in all, quite comfortable, but bring an umbrella and don't eat there...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabi013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We stayed there in December 2010. Very good price for what it offers indeed. 50Euro for a double room with breakfast and INCLUDED minibar!!! I travel a lot, but first time i see a minibar INCLUDED in the price of the room. Hotel has a reasonable spa in the main building. If you plan to use the spa, it is better to stay in the hotel main building, as it has cottages next to it with no inside passage. Breakfast was not up to 4 star standard, but it was OK. Few minutes drive from the town of Modena and museum of FERRARI. This is why we actually went there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmenGrigoryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

this would be a good spot if you had a car, we didnt and had to eat at the hotel which was nice but again expensive. Gym/spa very nice, shame you had to pay more for the internet. breakfast was one of the best, but you wouldve hoped so. depending on the reason for stay would i recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

I was honestly expecting a novotel / cheesy motorway motel type affair but this brand new place is fantastically organised. 30 minutes from Bologna and 10 from Modena you get a massive suite with internet and big bathroom. Its away from the motorway and overlooking fields. Although it has a bar and restaurant we didn't visit them but there is apparently a leisure centre and all sorts. Very clean and beautifully done. All the extras were free: mini bar, shaving/toothbrush kits etc and international TV stations. Its nothing special to look at but perfect if you've had your fill of cosy local B&Bs or are travelling on business. the breakfast was nothing special - basic buffet but was alright

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I actually wanted to stay in another FIni Hotel in Modena - beware there are 3 of them, on in the center, one on the edge and one far out. I ended up in the one far out by mistake while comparing different booking engines...
With that said, it turned out to be for the best, as the hotel is very nice.
Rooms are very big and clean, very modern. various couches, king size bed, and -depending on the room- a private small garden. The hotel has rooms in the main building and some in adjacent buildings (with the garden). Breakfast was ok in itself, the breakfast room however was a bit unworthy for this otherwise nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pateber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed at Hotel Real Fini Baia Del Re on our Honeymoon, just for one night because we wanted to see the car museums in the area as well as experience some of the food, wine and balsamic vinegar in the area. The hotel was located out near the highway, which for us was a good thing but others may prefer being closer into town.

We got a great price with their Crazy Room offer, and though we had our concerns that we would get stuck with a small room for not much less, it was quite the opposite. The room we got was very large and comfortable, had a huge bathroom and we had a great sleep there before heading off again on the road the next day. We had a great meal at the restaurant there too, and the breakfast was impressive.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xj0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modena hotels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel
6 mi away
UNA Hotel Modena
UNA Hotel Modena
#1 of 1 in Baggiovara
589 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rechigi Park Hotel
Rechigi Park Hotel
#12 of 33 in Modena
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Liberta
6.5 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#10 of 33 in Modena
152 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#13 of 33 in Modena
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Fini Baia Del Re? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Fini Baia Del Re

Address: Via Vignolese 1684, 41100, Modena, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Modena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Modena
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Fini Baia Del Re 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Real Fini Baia Del Re reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing