We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cervetta 5
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pineta(Modena)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europa(Modena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tiby Ritz(Modena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
217
169
33
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
169
33
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsosteria francescanayogurtperfect locationcharming hotelold townprivate garagelovely fruitthe main squarefirst floorsmall hotelhotel parkingfresh flowersfood marketgreat coffeesmall cityextra costwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location - the street is very quiet, but only a few meters from all the attractions. The rooms were clean but pretty small and very basic. The presentation of the breakfast was very interesting although it contained only of carbs - many sweet things like pies, cakes and croissants and fruit while I prefer something like meat or eggs. I would recommend this hotel for those with cars because they have a big garage. But I think the price is a bit too high for what the hotel is giving.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tautvydas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Pros: excellent location, heart of Modena; friendly hotel staff (for the most part); lovely fruit selection at breakfast

Cons: hotel room was windowless and institutional; bed was terrible; should be advertised as a dorm or a hostel, rather than a hotel, and prices should be adjusted accordingly. I have stayed in nicer hostels than this. Would have been happy to stay here had it been advertised as a nice hostel, and rooms priced at ~40 USD/night.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor and was terrible. I felt like I was staying in a hospital/mental institution. Maybe the lower level rooms are better.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexandraNY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Modena, which is fun, funky, very laid back town (even when it is 90 degrees as it was when we were there.)

Breakfast was great! An abundance of fresh fruit which we hadn't seen so much during our time in Italy, so we appreciated.

The Bed is hard; I loved it but my wife did not

GPS directions are difficult, like another reviewer, we were sent through the pedestrain mall, not a problem on a Sunday morning, but might be at other times, just be careful. Parking is a chore in Italy so the garage (at 15 euros a night) was appreciated.

All in all a fun stay in Modena!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GucciKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We enjoyed our 1 night stay! We arrived very early and the staff was very kind about keeping our bags so we could go explore unencumbered. The room was spotless; the bed very firm like we love it to be. Loved the chalk board with quotations in several languages and loved the breakfast--especially the abundance of fresh fruit. I think the Hotel Cervetta 5 is perfectly priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Good location. Quirky/witty boutique hotel. Tiny entrance and no lounge. Room well appointed with white decor. Good air conditioning. No English on TV but a well appreciated classical music channel. Very good continental breakfast. Lots of little glasses full of a mixed variety of fruit or eg cherries, banana, pineapple etc. plus yoghurt and cereals, good bread etc orange juice in chiller on each table. Baby cutlery. Good staff very prompt at getting coffee order. Fun establishment but basic. Lots of interesting art and lights and even large bowls of cotton bobbins! Helpful staff one slender young lady manfully lugged our cases 23kg each up the stairs. No lift.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews