We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
An amazing Motor Museum

An amazing museum of Maserati cars & other makes as well, free to enter, it's located on a a cheese... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2018
Andrew C
,
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Nice Muesum

This is a nice collection of Maseratis in mint condition. You need to take cab since it is outside... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
M S
,
Lombard
via mobile
Read all 216 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Modena
from US$29.90
More Info
from US$51.80
More Info
from US$143.90
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
171
36
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
36
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panini private collection maserati cars amazing collection cheese production farm equipment cheese shop check opening times classic cars parmesan reggiano sports cars the owner guided tour alfa romeo car enthusiast bikes tractor
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The Panini family's contribution to the Italian Automotive scene is invaluable. Their collection of cars, motorcycles and tractors is unreal. The family definitely has the finest Maserati collection in the world.

Among the may classics I had a chance to view, the Lamborghini Tractor, the DKW motorcycle, the Tipo, the A6GCS Berlinetta, Eldorado, 3500 GT, Maserati T4 motorcycle, etc among the extensive collection.

Date of experience: May 2015
3  Thank VivekSathish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

This place tends to get little attention and probably lacks some promoting, but it is truly a gem worth admiring. This car collection is different from what you see at the Ferrari or Lamborghini museums in the sense that it was put together by someone who loved the cars so much to actually buy them (and then build a barn to park them inside, and then allow people to come see the place for free).

There are cars in here that have no equal. Unlike most other museums around the area, most cars here are one of a kind. If you are a Maseratti buff, you'll remember hearing about the "Maseratti Chubasco" - well that very prototype is right here...

The place is setup inside a farm where the main activity is the processing and manufacturing of Parmesan Cheese. This means that after walking around checking out the cars and motorcycles,you're in for a treat tasting some of the goodies they make right here. There's a counter where you can buy some cheese and ham and bread, so you can have your own picnic in the Italian countryside. What a treat!

This place is absolutely worth the visi.

5  Thank Ruleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

In April 2015 we were so fortunate to, during our visit in Venice and after a 19 day cruise, have the unique opportunity to enjoy an absolute marvelous full day Ferrari and Lamborghini car tour, guided by Francesco Bini of MororStars, who was an absolutely super tour guide.

Our tour turned out to become a private tour arranged according to our requirements, which included transport from and back to Bologna with our English speaking chauffeur, Francesco Bini of MororStars, and a very well-planned itinerary , visiting the Casa Enzo Ferrari museum in Modena and the newer Ferrari museum in Maranello. We were thrilled with the wonderful collection of superb Ferraris. The Museo Ferrari in Maranello focuses on Ferrari’s present and future, whilst remaining deeply rooted in the prancing horse’s extraordinary history. A permanent exhibition dedicated to Formula 1 and the World Championship, is complete with numerous cars and a “pit stop wall”. Many other attractions awaited us: a screening room where themed films are screened on a loop - the musical presentation of Luciano Pavarotti’s / Enzo Ferrari was exceptional. There were even Formula 1 simulators – a semi-professional one for adults and a junior one, based on an actual Formula 1 car. It was also possible for us to take a shuttle tour of the factory grounds with commentary in English. We toured the adjacent areas of the Ferrari factory such as the old and new entrances, and the Fiorano track circuit, as an inside factory tour at Ferrari is restricted to only Ferrari car owners. We had full the opportunity to visit the large Ferrari stores to buy beautiful souvenirs. A lunch in the “Caffetteria del Cavallino” a Ferrrari-themed restaurant was included in our package which was simple but delicious. We drove past Luciano Pavarotti’s House and his grave, which was very special. We fully enjoyed a guided tour of the Lamborghini Factory and Lamborghini Family museum in Maranello, and were fascinated to see the actual production lines while the Lamborghini cars are assembled.

This Motor Tour was absolutely great and the highlight of our visit to Italy - the pickup and transfer was very good, Francesco was extremely professional, helpful and informative, the timing of the stops were well planned and scheduled, we had sufficient time for each of the sites and Francesco gave a good background throughout the tour, making it a great day all round.

Many thanks to Francesco and to MotorStars for all the arrangements. It is was an unforgettable day and a very unique experience..

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank Nigitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The Panini family has lovingly curated arguably the world's most important collection of important Maseratis, in a specially created barn. Also some interesting other marques, motorcycles and tractors. The setting is on a farm in the countryside between Modena and Maranello. It's a working farm, so you can also try specialties such as the Parmesan cheese they make here, and local delicacies such as lambrusco, jams and jellies, meats and more cheeses. Just a delight to come here. Call ahead to make a reservation.

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank jg3arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Excellent!
The effort and help offered by Panini himself was superb as I wanted to show my family a Parmesan Reggiano tour and ended up with this plus a superb museum of Maserati, Lotus, Jaguar and Tractors!
Your hospitality and welcoming approach I only wish I could see more of!
I asked Panini if he could recommend a Balsamic Vinegar producer, he did we walked to it and again what a superb experience at Aceto Modena.
All of this was completely free, so go and enjoy both!

Date of experience: April 2015
3  Thank shepski_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews