We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really a little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parizzi Suites & Studio
Ranked #24 of 70 Parma B&B and Inns
Prague
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really a little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

This place is probably the best to stay in Parma. Location is just perfect, you are in the city centre. Rooms are fantastic. We had a Suite with balcony and at summer time it's was perfect. Staff is very polite, kind and very attentive. Breakfast is served in the room, very nice touch. The only problem is parking. But anyway. Will definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    34
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
38
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Parizzi Suites & Studio. The room was excellent with a modern bathroom and our own kitchinette. The staff were very friendly and gave us plenty of helpful tips on places to go and see during our visit. Would definitely recommend the Parizzi Suites.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed here for a week during a recent business/conference trip and it was one of the best choices I've ever made! Parizzi is a true gem! It is more family run B&B than a hotel - lovely staff, well presented rooms and old world atmosphere. I stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very spacious. There was a small kitchenette, generously propotioned living/dining room, bedroom with a double bed and large bathroom (shower only). It is well located - within walking distance of the centre of town (10 min) and the conference centre (5 min). I had no issue with the street noise even though my room faced the street as the double glazed windows helped (as did the 3rd floor location). Breakfast is served in the room and is adequate (fruit salad, yogurt, croissant, corn flakes & milk; make your own in-room coffee available). There is a supermarket conveniently located only a few minutes walk away in the Barilla Centre so you can stock up on other essentials. They also have in-room WiFI. Also, try the restaurant!! Would highly recommend to both leisure and business travellers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivz_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We recently stayed in Parma in September 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our time in this great city.

What made it even more fantastic was the service we received from Parizzi's amazing concierge, Morena.

Morena went above and beyond, from helping us with Parmigiano reggiano cheese and Parma ham factory tours, to suggestions for meals, to suggested sites to visit to putting coins in our parking meter. Morena made us feel like we were staying with family.

We met the owners of Parizzi too and they were very friendly and helpful.

The suites are in a great location, nice size, very clean.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend Parizzi and we wish there was a Morena at every hotel we stay at!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandCMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed in a suite for 2 nights with our 18 month old daughter. Morena was a great help giving us advise on what to see and booking dinner for us. The room had a separate area which we set up for the baby and it was peaceful and quiet. It was so quiet that on the morning we were to leave we overslept and got woken up when our breakfast was delivered to the room. If we stay in Parma again we'll stay at Parizzi!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
467 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Parma is a beautiful little town! The people are all very friendly and the hotel was in a perfect location. We even had a spot to park the car! Our room comfortably fit two adults and one child. The bath appeared to be newly remodeled and the staff were very kind. The only "issue" with this hotel was the noise factor of people on the street below. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Parma.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mis_Adventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

This is a gem. The building and all rooms have been renovated in style and with eye for detail, still respecting the building. The rooms are very spacious, staff is super friendly. Are true gem.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
0.5 mi away
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#12 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#3 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Opera B&B
Opera B&B
#8 of 70 in Parma
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Case Cairoli
Case Cairoli
#11 of 36 in Parma
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villino di Porporano
Villino di Porporano
#1 of 70 in Parma
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parizzi Suites & Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parizzi Suites & Studio

Property: Parizzi Suites & Studio
Address: Strada della Repubblica 71, 43121, Parma, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parizzi Suites & Studio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parizzi Suites & Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing