We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Accomodations in a Terrible Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Corte della Vittoria
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
498 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Adequate Accomodations in a Terrible Location”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I fail to understand how this place is rated by my fellow reviewers as the best in Parma. The location could not be worse - in a rundown neighborhood of otherwise affluent Parma, without any kind of restaurant in walking distance, and bus service to town that ends at 8:00 PM!
Having said that, the rooms and bathroom are spacious and clean, there is free parking, and the rates are decent. Maybe good for longer term residence?
One more thing - do not try to check in between 1:00 and 3:30 PM, or after 9:00 PM as the hotel is totally unmanned then.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank GranZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca Q, Proprietario at Residence Corte della Vittoria, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest, I'm sorry that you didn't appreciate our villa's location, we are in Parma city (Hospital Area) and we have some restaurants in the neighborhood (500 meters from here there is one of the best restaurant in Parma - RISTORANTE COCCHI).
All my guests go to the historical center (10 minutes from here) for visit the monumental area and usually stay there for dinner, because they find there more typical restaurants.
There is the night line of the bus too after 8.00 Pm and the PRONTOBUS too in addition to taxi (5 minutes from center to here).
About Reception Time, we don't have a 24 hour reception like the hotels, because we are a residence, but is specify in all reservations.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    21
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
29
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Great stay en route south. Large rooms with limited kitchen facilities. Bars nearby but trip to central Parma needed for decent restaurants. Bit hard to find even with satnav. A good place and helpful staff

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAscea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca Q, Proprietario at Residence Corte della Vittoria, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
200 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A great hotel, small, family owned and managed and so stylish. This is a renovated Palazzo of a previous owner, a prince. It has been painted inside and out in the Troimpe L'Oeiul manner (spelling unsure) and is terrific. Our room was spacious, comfortable and hopefully we will attend the Prosciutto Festa next year and stay here again. I would not bother to look anywhere else it was so good. The manager Luce was very helpful, welcoming and naturally friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginadigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca Q, Proprietario at Residence Corte della Vittoria, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Gina , thank you for your positive review, I have an amazing remember of you and your husband, thank you for your courtesy too..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Converted from an old pallazo this place is amazing from the start. The Trompe l'Oeuil paintwork extends even outside. Beautiful room with a huge and well appointed bathroom. Quiet gentility is the order of the day. It is so obvious that this is a family run business as Lucca is so proud of the whole place and cannot wait to show you all the details. We are afraid to praise the establishment too highly or they will increase the price!!!! We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't worry they are all marvellous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEOFFREY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca Q, Proprietario at Residence Corte della Vittoria, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you so much, I'm looking forward to see you again soon..Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I was immediately stunned at how beautiful this property was. I felt like I was in a historic museum (with beautiful modern appliances) there is a kitchen to cook in which I loved because I love to cook my own food.

Luca was there to great me when I came in and was extremely helpful and friendly. He called me a taxi the morning I left.

The layout of the room was fabulous. It had a sofa, dining table and a big bathroom.
I stayed for two Nights and had a wonderful stay! I wish I could've stayed one more night!
You will not be disappointed if you choose to book here!
Nice area of town, quiet and I felt 100% safe near this hotel.
Perfect for families and for solo travelers!
Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexandrea w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca Q, Proprietario at Residence Corte della Vittoria, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you very much!! I'm glad that you had a good stay.. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by our mini apartment in this 17th century building, it was spacious with excellent facilities and we felt it a shame to only stay one night. Our room over looked a busy road but the double/ triple glazing along with the shutters meant we slept in till 9.45 when we wanted to be on the road early!! The bed was comfy, pillows just right (very important to us) and lovely big bathroom. Kitchen was an added bonus but we did have some issues with this. There were no electric sockets in the kitchen part to plug appliances in, we searched high and low and thought it very strange. When we went to plug the kettle in the only one we could find was in main room and then we had to ask for an extension to the plug as it wouldn't fit! Finally got our cuppa! No knives and forks either, guess you had to ask for these too. The owner was very helpful helping us settle in with advice for restaurants etc but he was just about to go on holiday and we were the last to check in that evening. Unfortunately when we realised we couldn't get the WiFi to work he had gone and office all shut up. Just caught him in time to get the kettle plug extension! That said we would definitely stay again and for longer as Parma is a lovely city and we had a wonderful meal in the old town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca Q, Proprietario at Residence Corte della Vittoria, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Google Translation
Grazie Mille per la recensione positiva!!!
Mi dispiace che non abbiate trovato le posate e gli altri accessori che erano nel cassetto del tavolo, purtroppo ogni tanto ci rubano le prese shuko per il bollitore e non ce ne accorgiamo subito...
Vi aspettiamo presto...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed Corte della Vittoria. Our original room request was not available, but Luca made sure that another arrangement was made to accommodate our family. He offered us 2 separate rooms and our teenage daughters loved having their own room. Rooms are spacious and clean, laundry facility is very convenient.

Luca was so kind and helpful in arranging a taxi to our Parmesan cheese tour and made the arrangements from his own home. He also made sure that we had a taxi to the train station.

Nice, quiet location, air conditioning and secure internet were fabulous.

We highly recommend this hotel for its comfort and for its staff.

Thank you, Luca, for a wonderful stay in Parma.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaLowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca Q, Proprietario at Residence Corte della Vittoria, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you very much, I'm glad you had a great time here at Corte della Vittoria...See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
1.6 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,058 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
4.2 mi away
Locanda Abbazia
Locanda Abbazia
#16 of 48 in Parma
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Farnese
2.0 mi away
CDH Hotel Villa Ducale
4.0 mi away
Hotel Forlanini 52
Hotel Forlanini 52
#8 of 48 in Parma
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Corte della Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte della Vittoria

Property: Residence Corte della Vittoria
Address: Via Emilia ovest 63, 43126, Parma, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Corte della Vittoria 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Corte della Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing