We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
icebreaker
Kingscliff, Australia

Bravo Elena! Mille Grazie!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jul 2012
We simply L o v e d this place, a memorable little Sojurn of just a few days and so much appreciated especially straight off a long haul flight… It was a wonderful pleasure. We Thank You Elena for your wonderful sense of style and gracious hospitality that weaves this altogether so beautifully …and running a family too. It is a visual delight - little thoughtful tasteful touches everywhere I turned did not escape me. Our room at the top was just a wonderful space to retreat to at the end of the day and wake up to in the morning…loved the linen sheets and the bed so comfortable.. A true pleasure to take a shower with space and quality tapware - something quite rare at times on travels. Then there was breakfast spread out under the loggia with such an enjoyable array of freshly squeezed orange juice, yoghurt, muesli, wonderful croissants, brioche , etc and hot cups of flat white…or to taste to order. Lovely memory to hang onto especially whilst back her in Sydney in the cold. Bravo Elena! Mille Grazie!
Date of stay: June 2012
Room Tip: We believe you'd be happy with any room.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£121
  • Booking.com
  • Mercure
    £121
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Room service
£62
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.5 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
ROOM
£61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £61
6.3 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free parking
£75
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.8 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £76
  • NH Hotels
4.1 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Novotel
    £94
4.0 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Algotels
4.1 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
EXTERIOR
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Official Website
5.0 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Algotels
5.2 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Algotels
4.5 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parma
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
427
36
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
36
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful family pasta wonderful stay bed was very comfortable elena hostess car region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Elena's beautiful b&b....middle of may and we just LOVED it!!! Our room was beautiful; the bathroom filled with great amenities and the night Elena cooked for us... it was divine!!! She is an amazing host!!! And what about her amazing breakfast!!! Wow! Fresh homemade bread, fresh homemade jam and all so delicious!!!! We will definitely go back there and we would love to go with friends and rent the 5 rooms!!! Do not hesitate!!!! Just go!! Also.. if you plan to visit Ferrari, in Maranello.. it's about a 30 min drive!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manon148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We are two couples staying in the Villinio di Porporano in late May for three nights. Elena was out for a wedding banquet. But she has asked her friend Alister ( hope I remember it right) to receive us. She was waiting at the main door when we arrived. As a half Scottish girl she spoke excellent English and she was very helpful in showing us around and telling us the details of the house. She even contacted Elena who was attending the wedding banquet to discuss how to arrange the dinner for us. As it wasa Sat night all the restaurants ate fully booked but they manage to get us a table in the Romeo trattoria where we had a delightful dinner at an exceptional price.
Whe we met Elena the next morning she has already prepared us a nice breakfast with delicious homemade cake and freshly squeezed orange juice. The cakes differ everyday and sometimes she made delicious croissants which tasted better than the bakery in town.
Bathrooms is equipped with everyone you need and to our surprise very comfortable slippers are provided as well and it is really very thoughtful of Elena.
She has asked the chef to,prepare dinner for us on the last evening of our stay. The weather was good and we had a wonderful alfresco dinner. Elena has stocked quite a varieties of wine and she had made very good suggestion on which wine to pair with the food.
Elena went out of her way to make sure we had an enjoyable holiday. When we told her that we wanted to visit the winery she researched for all the available wineries and gave us a list with address so that we could go and visit. It happened that all the wineries in the region were celebrating the last Sunday of May. We went to the Lamoretti winery where we enjoyed a delicious BBQ lunch with lovely music from Christian, a toxicologist who had passion in music.
Have to mention the three lovely cats and the two doggies. They had added a lot of fun to our stay.
If I were to come to Parma again I will definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to another who has a car and is visiting Parma.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FC207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2012

One night stay, but still got to appreciate the love and care the owners put into their home. You need a car to stay here, and at first you think its terribly located. But take the back road, and you'll discover it's a splendid spot in the country and just minutes from the parking garages near Parma (you can't drive into city center).

Only complaint is that the sheets were linen and pretty rough on the skin.

Room tip: You need a car
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRealist3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The hostess, Elena, is an amazing decorator, chef, and entertainer. Her attention to detail and appreciation for fine things in life made our stay a true delight. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Room tip: You can't go wrong - unless you go somewhere else.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvbbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Elena welcomes you like family. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with a cosy feel. Great breakfasts with home baked cakes...we loved it. Very near to Parma. Parking right outside. Best B&B in the area.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Newtonsruthpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews