We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Margaret T
Sydney, Australia

A perfect place to stay when visiting Parma

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jul 2012
I cannot talk highly enough about our stay. My family stayed for 6 magical nights during our recent trip to Europe and I am so glad we decided to stop in Parma and in particular with Elena and Guiseppe at Villino di Porporana. The rooms were of outstanding quality and we loved the way the beautifual building was restored. Paula and Elena prepared a gourmet breakfast and we were also lucky enough to have dinner there as well. Thank yoy Elena for all your help and advice as well.
Margaret T
Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£208
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel Site
    £198
  • Tripadvisor
    £198
  • Expedia.com
3.6 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
NH Hotels
£99
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Booking.com
    £99
4.1 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£102
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £91
  • Mercure
    £102
3.8 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£103
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Website
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £93
3.6 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £117
4.1 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£88
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • HIExpress.com
    £86
4.5 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
£98
  • Expedia.com
  • travelup.com
    £90
  • Novotel
    £98
4.0 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £62
  • travelup.com
    £58
  • ibis Styles
    £62
3.5 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £108
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
    £121
5.2 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free Wifi
Free parking
ROOM
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £82
  • Hotels.com
    £82
  • Vio.com
    £82
6.3 miles from Villino di Porporano
Free parking
View more hotels in Parma
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
426
36
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
36
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful family pasta wonderful stay bed was very comfortable elena hostess car region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I agree with all the comments of the other reviewers so I won't repeat them. But I would like to add that this is the first hotel/ or B&B that I have ever stayed in that provides linen - not cotton- bedsheets. Now, that is luxury :)
Having said that, my husband and I had linen sheets in our room but my son's room had cotton.
The hardware in the bathrooms are top rate.
It's these little things which make a difference.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100Willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Elena was very, very helpful and her breakfast is one of the best we had in Italy. The B&B is very beautifully decorated but the room was a bit tiny. We also could clearly hear our neighbours when they were in their bathroom next door. This is surely an issue to be addressed. But we would definitely recommend the B&B when visiting Parma.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Elena, we cannot say enough about our stay at Villino di Porporano! Having been to Italy and Emilia Romagna many times, your hospitality exceeded our expectations. The property is decorated in the best of taste, well appointed and still most comfortable. You and your staff, especially Paula, attended to our every desire. Our only regret - we had not stayed longer.... all a prossima volta....

Room tip: Each room was most lovely
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2012

What a WONDERFUL stay. Elena and her staff were so attentive and the B&B was amazing. This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Very clean and their attention to detail made the stay so enjoyable. I was traveling for business and their internet service worked very well.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We simply L o v e d this place, a memorable little Sojurn of just a few days and so much appreciated especially straight off a long haul flight… It was a wonderful pleasure. We Thank You Elena for your wonderful sense of style and gracious hospitality that weaves this altogether so beautifully …and running a family too. It is a visual delight - little thoughtful tasteful touches everywhere I turned did not escape me. Our room at the top was just a wonderful space to retreat to at the end of the day and wake up to in the morning…loved the linen sheets and the bed so comfortable.. A true pleasure to take a shower with space and quality tapware - something quite rare at times on travels. Then there was breakfast spread out under the loggia with such an enjoyable array of freshly squeezed orange juice, yoghurt, muesli, wonderful croissants, brioche , etc and hot cups of flat white…or to taste to order. Lovely memory to hang onto especially whilst back her in Sydney in the cold. Bravo Elena! Mille Grazie!

Room tip: We believe you'd be happy with any room.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icebreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews