We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Parma Stendhal
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice lobby, helpful staff, large room and bath and clean. Tiny soap and like most European hotels, they like to give shower gel but no washcloths. Overall a very nice hotel at a reasonable price and we'll placed. You must pay to park a car. It is an easy walk to the old city in a pleasant area.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room and bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Simonetti, Direttore vendite at Mercure Parma Stendhal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments about our Mercure Stendhal!
We are very happy that your were charmed by the beatiful lobby and the location of our hotel and that you appreciated our services and the kindness of the staff. Your satisfaction is our priority and we are very glad to know you spent a nice moment with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards.

Lorenza Simonetti
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jaap K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorenza_Simonetti, Direttore vendite at Mercure Parma Stendhal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

All staff, without exception, were very helpful. Breakfast offered a good selection, the best of any hotel on this holiday in Italy. Location is ideal, a short walk from the station which we used to travel to Milan and Bologna. Town centre is only a 5 minute walk away with some good restaurants. Room was very comfortable, air conditioning helped as it was very hot and free wifi everywhere in the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe double which was a good size. There are a few bedrooms with balconies which would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Simonetti, Direttore vendite at Mercure Parma Stendhal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Tripadvisor community, after your stay in our Mercure Stendhal!
We are very happy that you were charmed by the location of our hotel, a short walk from all the most important monuments and points of interest of the city , the shopping centre and the railway station.
We are also deilghted that you noted the kindness and helpfullness of our staff and that you enjoyed our property: the comfortable room, the free wifi, the good breakfast... it was lovely to read such positive a feedback as yours: "The best of any hotel on this holiday in Italy..."
Thank you again.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

Lorenza Simonetti
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

In Italy on our honeymoon and traveling by car. Mercure is located in the city centre and it has a parking service available next door for 14€ a day.

Reception staff very helpful and switched on, if they can't answer the tourist information is only 5 min walk from the hotel.

Rooms are spacious with AC (this is a must for us when traveling during warm summer days), bathrooms clean and new.

A solid variety on the breakfast buffet, if you feel like starting the day with bobbles they have prosecco available free of charge.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monicamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Simonetti, Direttore vendite at Mercure Parma Stendhal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our Mercure Stendhal for you honeymoon! We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us starting from the location of the hotel, the cleaness of the rooms, our safe garage, and the high quality and choise of breakfast. All the staff thank you for your kind words!

We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you soon again!

Congratulations and best regards!

Lorenza Simonetti
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you like a classic touch in the furniture, comfortable rooms (take priviledge), a convenient parking, great breakfasts (ask for an Italian cafe, the automatic Nescafe machine is absolutely awfull in the land of coffee), a short walk to all Parma's attractions while your stay will be quiet to sleep, a gentle staff, than don't look any further this is the place to be ;-)

Room Tip: Pay a little bit more for teir luxury (priviledge) room, you'll enjoy a bigger room with lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexHuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Simonetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mercure Parma Stendhal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I am extremely thankful to you for this marvellous feedback!
I thank you for mentioning into details your very satisfactory experience throughout the different departments in the hotel Mercure Stendhal!
It is such a pleasure to hear how happy are our guests when they stay with us!
We then look forward to your next visit in Parma!

Best regards.

Lorenza Simonetti
Sales Manager
MERCURE PARMA STENDHAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lovely room which was huge, it was clean and very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly especially the bar man at night. There was a market setting up outside our room on the Saturday morning which was a lovely surprise/bonus. Breakfast was very nice and having champagne as well was a nice touch.
We loved parma, there's some great places to each within a 10 min walk, there are some really nice ones in the square, please don't go to the ones near the hotel, they are very very expensive, which we found out to our determent. The hotel is located in a great area within easy reach of all the tourist attractions, shops and restaurants. Will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rutland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Simonetti, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Mercure Parma Stendhal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel Mercure Parma Stendhal.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Mercure Stendhal in Parma!

Regards.

Lorenza Simonetti
Sales Manager

Mercure Parma Stendhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

this hotel is spotlessly clean, has attentive staff. It is worth including breakfast. For us the best feature was it's location. Ideal for all your sightseeing. Rooms are air conditioned with very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank Mike4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenza_Simonetti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mercure Parma Stendhal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind words! I am really happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Mercure Parma Stendhal!
I am pleased to know that you appreciated the great location in the heart of the historical centre, the cleaness, all the staff, the variety of breakfast and the comfortable rooms.
I hope to see you again in Parma at Mercure Stendhal.

Regards.

Lorenza Simonetti/Sales Manager
Mercure Parma Stendhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.5 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#7 of 48 in Parma
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#3 of 48 in Parma
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Farnese
1.3 mi away
CDH Hotel Villa Ducale
CDH Hotel Villa Ducale
#10 of 48 in Parma
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Parma Stendhal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Parma Stendhal

Address: Via Giambattista Bodoni 3, 43121, Parma, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Parma
Price Range: £82 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Parma Stendhal 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Mercure Parma Stendhal is located in the heart of the old town, opposite the Palazzo della Pilotta and just 328 yds (300 m) from the station, and serves an extensive buffet breakfast. Rooms are furnished with wooden period furniture and have TV with cable channels and free WIFI. The hotel is 437 yds (400 m) from the cathedral, a 5-minute walk from the European Food Safety Authority headquarters and approx. 10 mins' drive from the airport. An onsite car park is available subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Parma Stendhal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stendhal Hotel Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing