We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our visit to Beautiful Parma” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Al Battistero d'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Al Battistero d'Oro
Ranked #7 of 70 Parma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Our visit to Beautiful Parma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I went to Parma to see where the infamous "King of Cheese" was made. We found Patricia and her beautiful Bed and Breakfast on the internet and were more than pleased when we met her and her home! She made us feel at home and was very helpful in suggestions on what to see and how to get around. The breakfasts Patricia served us were unbelievably tasty and the presentation was superb. I would highly recommend her home as well as Parma for a wonderful tasted of Italy. No reason to go any place else.
Thank you Patricia and again, when you are in our neck of the woods, we would love to host you at our home in Michigan as our guest!!
Katie and Lee

Room Tip: Be able to stay longer than we did. Parma has a lot to offer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
My Beloved Katie and Lee
I'd love to come and visit you and being able to spend time with you, I hope to do it!
thanks for the affection shown and for the beautiful invitation. See you soon Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
101
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here October 2012. Sadly it was only for 1 night. This is one of our favorite places to stay while in Italy. Patrizia was so welcoming and a delight to be with and talk to. She made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived, she even wanted to make us freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning.
She recommended an amazing restaurant to eat at which ended up being our favorite in all of Italy.
If we retur to Italy again we will definitely be sure to try and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
My Dearest waiting you soon!!!!
A big hug Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here, and Patrizia, the owner, was responsible for our enjoyment. She went out-of-her way to be halpful and gave us good tips for sightseeing and dining. The comfortable bed, lovely sitting area for relaxing, and very good breakfast served in our suite were special. The location is very good -- an easy to walk to the main sights and restaurants in Parma.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
You had been special to me! See you soon Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Al Battistero d'Oro is situated near the center of Parma, a pleasant walk to all the important places you will want to visit. The owner Patrizia is a darling, and immediately makes you feel welcome and at home. She is the reason why people prefer to stay at B & B's rather than at hotels! The room was spotless and very spacious, with tasteful furnishings. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
You have been adorable guests!!! See you SOON Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Having arrived by train, we walked to Al Battistero D'Oro - not far at all. At first, we admit we had problems finding the establishment, albeit we were right out front. However, once being greeted by our host, Patrizia we immediately felt "at home" and relaxed. Patrizia did everything possible to ensure that our stay at this bed & breakfast was the best - from recommending restaurants, great breakfast, and generally being such a wonderful lady and so welcoming. The bed was so comfortable. The Al Battistero D'Oro was close enough to the main sights and city centre, yet far enough not to be disturbed by city traffic. We had two wonderful days and nights at this wonderful bed and breakfast, and would highly recommend this to any people looking to stay in Parma.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamMargery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Adorable Madame.......but you have forgot at home all my instructions.
It has been a pleasure for me having here in my bed and breakfast! Sincerely Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We visited Italy for two months this year and stayed in 11 B&Bs. This was one of our favorites. Patrizia is an absolutely wonderful hostess! You are staying in her actual home, however, the room and bath are completely private and away from her living space. She serves a beautiful , delicious breakfast, at the time you request, in a gorgeously restored dining room. Her use of crystal and silver for breakfast makes you really feel special. She recommended several excellent restaurants which were very nearby. The B&B is situated in the old walled town so you can walk to very many tourist sites. Her suggestions of what to see and do were very helpful. We stayed for 4 days. When we left, I felt we were saying goodbye an old friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marsha665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
My adored!!! Who knows? Maybe I come to bring your husband's Ferrari in America. Wonderful having you had guests. A big big hug Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Arriving in a foreign country can sometimes make me feel a little homeless at first. Lovely Patrizia greeted us with such kindness and warmth that I immediately felt like home:-) she has a way of meeting people, like they were her family! Great!
We ( a family of 4) stayed in the apartment - in a building nearby the B&B. We LOVED the place! Everywhere we went we were struck by the history, the city pulse, the architecture, the scent of flowers in the town... We loved Parma! And we all fell in love with the lady as well; Patrizia<3
Best memory; the first walk, exploring the old city in Parma, taking it all in... A walk in Parco Ducale, the duomo church, a trip to Sirmione ( a beautiful city by the Garda lake) and to Lucca ( Toscany) - both places a couple of hours away.. And finally; the FOOD:-)
We will go back and live in the B&B, just the grown ups next time....

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Google Translation
VOI siete una splendida famiglia e mi sono divertita moltissimo in vostra compagnia. Grazie a Voi Patrizia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 52 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#12 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#3 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#4 of 52 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Al Battistero d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Al Battistero d'Oro

Property: B&B Al Battistero d'Oro
Address: Strada Sant'Anna 22, 43121, Parma, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Italian Private and Precious home in an old ancient palace of 1700 in the heart of the town in a short walk from the Cathedral and Baptistery Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Al Battistero d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing