We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Al Battistero d'Oro
Nearby Hotels
NH Parma(Parma)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini(Parma)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
183
15
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
15
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique furnitureevery morninghomemade yogurtplace to stayperfect retreatbeautiful breakfastseparate entrancedelicious breakfast was servedwatch your headwonderful accommodationsinner courtyardquiet spacepastabeautiful dining roomlovely citya lovely stayemilia romagna
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I went to Parma to see where the infamous "King of Cheese" was made. We found Patricia and her beautiful Bed and Breakfast on the internet and were more than pleased when we met her and her home! She made us feel at home and was very helpful in suggestions on what to see and how to get around. The breakfasts Patricia served us were unbelievably tasty and the presentation was superb. I would highly recommend her home as well as Parma for a wonderful tasted of Italy. No reason to go any place else.
Thank you Patricia and again, when you are in our neck of the woods, we would love to host you at our home in Michigan as our guest!!
Katie and Lee

Room Tip: Be able to stay longer than we did. Parma has a lot to offer!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

My Beloved Katie and Lee
I'd love to come and visit you and being able to spend time with you, I hope to do it!
thanks for the affection shown and for the beautiful invitation. See you soon Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here October 2012. Sadly it was only for 1 night. This is one of our favorite places to stay while in Italy. Patrizia was so welcoming and a delight to be with and talk to. She made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived, she even wanted to make us freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning.
She recommended an amazing restaurant to eat at which ended up being our favorite in all of Italy.
If we retur to Italy again we will definitely be sure to try and stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

My Dearest waiting you soon!!!!
A big hug Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here, and Patrizia, the owner, was responsible for our enjoyment. She went out-of-her way to be halpful and gave us good tips for sightseeing and dining. The comfortable bed, lovely sitting area for relaxing, and very good breakfast served in our suite were special. The location is very good -- an easy to walk to the main sights and restaurants in Parma.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

You had been special to me! See you soon Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Al Battistero d'Oro is situated near the center of Parma, a pleasant walk to all the important places you will want to visit. The owner Patrizia is a darling, and immediately makes you feel welcome and at home. She is the reason why people prefer to stay at B & B's rather than at hotels! The room was spotless and very spacious, with tasteful furnishings. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

You have been adorable guests!!! See you SOON Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Having arrived by train, we walked to Al Battistero D'Oro - not far at all. At first, we admit we had problems finding the establishment, albeit we were right out front. However, once being greeted by our host, Patrizia we immediately felt "at home" and relaxed. Patrizia did everything possible to ensure that our stay at this bed & breakfast was the best - from recommending restaurants, great breakfast, and generally being such a wonderful lady and so welcoming. The bed was so comfortable. The Al Battistero D'Oro was close enough to the main sights and city centre, yet far enough not to be disturbed by city traffic. We had two wonderful days and nights at this wonderful bed and breakfast, and would highly recommend this to any people looking to stay in Parma.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamMargery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavi20, Proprietario at B&B Al Battistero d'Oro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Adorable Madame.......but you have forgot at home all my instructions.
It has been a pleasure for me having here in my bed and breakfast! Sincerely Patrizia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews