We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic - remember to book”
Review of Antica Cereria

Antica Cereria
Reserve with
Antica Cereria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 660 Restaurants in Parma
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Aix-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic - remember to book”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A fantastic find. I would stop in Parma again just so that I can eat here again.
Opens at 8pm so if you are not going to be there when the doors open, book.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MellieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    93
    50
    28
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous highly recommend”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Helpful, friendly, amazing food. Nothing to dislike

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and quiet spot. Best food.”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We went for an early dinner at about 7.30pm which guaranteed us a quiet and pleasant experience.
The place is set in an old candle shop. They have a large wine cellar to which we were invited when we asked for the wine list. We were shown many options, something invaluable for wine enthusiasts.
The food was superb. Most of the list is based on the amazing ingredients that characterize the Parma - Reggio Emilia region.
Overall an excellent experience.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank esquierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slagelse, Denmark
Level Contributor
196 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“with atmosphere & aplomb”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This restaurant is on the "other side" of the once-river (now more like riverbed) dividing Parma, near Parco Ducale. The name means "Old Waxworks" which is what this place once was. Nice atmosphere, decent food. Unfortunately, there are signs of "too much success makes you content" - not only the majority of guests are now foreigners, but over the years, the density of tables has gradually increased, which made the atmosphere more and more crowded. Some signature dishes are fine but have been there for ages. Time for a shake-up and a wake-up. Right now it is a decent place for a dinner in two; service has never been extra-fast, wine selection is very good but pricey. Excellent selection (should I write collection?) of spirits. Do not go there before 9 pm. if you do not want to be alone.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaborLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Cereria also viewed

Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Antica Cereria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing