We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So far the best place to stay in Italy”
Review of Opera B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Opera B&B
Ranked #9 of 68 Parma B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I've just returned from a trip to Italy with stays in Cernobbio by Lake Come, Mil
ano, Bologna, and Parma, and the latter was by far the best part of the trip.

Not only because Parma is such a charming and beautiful little city with outstanding art and great food, and, adding to that, wonderfully overlooked by other tourists. But also because I think that the Opera B&B is the best Italian hotel / B&B in which I have so far stayed, and I've have stayed many places...

SO: The price was good, as is the location right in front of the theater (ufortunately closed for the summer). The owner, Roberto, was very friendly and serviceminded, offering help and advice when needed. And the room was a clean, reasonably sized single room (finally!!!) with a good bed, and a really good bathroom. Everything was / looked newly decorated, the breakfast was included and coffee, fruit, water, etc. was free all day long.

When I - hopefully soon - return to Parma, I will definately stay at Opera B&B again!

Thanks!

Rasmus - Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasmus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We loved the city of Parma and Francesca and Roberto gave a warm welcome. The rooms at opera were quiet and clean, they were modern in decor, and tasteful but did lack some functionality. Staying more than a couple of days would make these minor things more noticeable, but some are easily remedied. I share them not to complain, but to advise travelers if relevant.

The shower was very small, even for a slim person, making it difficult to shave legs for example, though the bathroom was a generous size. despite the size there was only a tiny corner shelf to put a toiletry bag on, on the opposite side of the bathroom to the mitror/sink. It would be great to have bench space near the sink and mirror for makeup. we had a step into the bedroom which needs a safety strip as i tripped twice. The bedroom itself had only 1-1.5 meters around the bed, so there was no space for a chair- so only the bed could be sat on. There is a chair in the communal kitchen, but nothing in the privacy of your room when getting dressed.Also, there was space for one suitcase on a stand but nothing for the second person. There was a sizeable wardrobe but most people don't use this for short stays, so it just took up room. The room did not have a reading light on the bedside tables, only the central one, which was bright for reading. The window was left open by the cleaner and we had mosquitos. What was most annoying was that there was nowhere to put things down in the room- aside from small bed tables. A shelf would be really useful.

Breakfast was plentiful but geared towards the sweet tooth like many Italian bed and breakfasts. Fresh fruit and yoghurt were healthy options and appreciated. The fresh water dispenser was fabulous and a great range of teas.

The recommended restaurants by Roberto were worthy of high praise.

Make sure you book the correct establishment, we emailed regarding opera 11 but were booked into opera b&b instead.

We would stay here again, the location truly was great and Roberto and Francesca were great hosts. With a few small improvements opera would be faultless. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inkypinkgizmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A gem of a surprise in the middle of Parma. The room was beautifully decorated and spotless. Roberto went out of his way to be a good host. He picked us up at the train station(which was a godsend) and pointed out the highlights in the area on the way to the B & B. He acquainted us with the room and dining area, followed by a couple of really good recommendations for dinner. All in all, it was a very relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alj57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Our stay in Italy was made most enjoyable due to a one night stay at this magnificent B&B.
Well located, impeccably clean, nicely updated and an incredible host.

A true gem and highly recommended.

Thanks a bunch for a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I can't say enough about the service we received, the location (which is ideal ) and the special attention given to us by Roberto....the owner operator. Parma was an unexpected surprise...as we had only needed to stay for one night. I will make sure that when we return to stay with Roberto again. Our only challenge was navigating the city streets, as the majority are restricted access only. Roberto was a gem...he talked us through the maze of streets directing us to the parking lot....then picking us up there, driving us to the B&B. He made certain we were comfortable with our room, giving the us a tour of the common areas. The next morning Roberto had an amazing array of breakfast options, with places set, introductions made to our fellow guests, then amazingly he took us back to our car. The rooms are ultra modern, the bed heavenly, the shower equipped with wonderful soap and towels. We are looking forward to our next stay with Roberto. Oh, he also arranged with the local police to have our ticket, for our mistakes in accessing those restricted streets nullified. Thank you for all Roberto...gracie milli

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent just one night in B&B Opera in Parma, our last night of our 10 day road trip. We had been in Parma before so it was very easy to find it. It is centrally located right on Via Garibaldi, just opposite the Teatro Regio. Best place to park if you have a car is the Toschi Parking, only 10 minutes walk. We were happily greeted by Roberto who showed us around the apartment and gladly suggested restaurants. The apartment is a modern space with clear lines, very quite, with a small balcony overlooking a small courtyard, a comfortable bed and a very convenient and super clean bathroom. Breakfast was served in a cozy area and was standard with fresh pastries, fruits, juice and Nespresso coffee maker. Parma is a beautiful walking city and the B&B Opera is right at the heart of it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We had arrived late one night without formal reservation (not able to check/wifi en route) while pouring rain. Owners came to meet us, help locate rental car parking, gave his umbrella and advise on a great local osteria. Clean, modern room with fresh continental breakfast pastry, fruit, juice, yogurt, wifi included--great small city feel and very wonderful people.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thos39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobo2504, Proprietario at Opera B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you Thomas, was a pleasure for me know you. Good life!!!! Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
0.0 mi away
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#12 of 48 in Parma
758 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.2 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#3 of 48 in Parma
353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#7 of 48 in Parma
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera B&B

Address: Strada Giuseppe Garibaldi 11, 43121, Parma, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Parma
Price Range: £68 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La struttura, interamente rinnovata nel 2011, è collocata al primo piano di un antico palazzo nel cuore del centro storico, di fronte al Teatro Regio e a pochi passi dai monumenti e dalle principali attrattive della città (Duomo, Battistero, Palazzo della Pilotta, Teatro Farnese, Piazza Garibaldi e sede dell'Università).La centralissima posizione permette di accedere comodamente ai migliori ristoranti tipici e di godere dello shopping cittadino.Situata in zona a traffico limitato, può disporre del vicino parcheggio Toschi (circa 200 metri – aperto 24 h) e delle principali linee di trasporto pubblico.Il B&B si trova a circa 400 metri dalla stazione ferroviaria.Il Bed&Breakfast è composto da 3 camere (2 matrimoniali e 1 singola), sono dotate di bagno privato con doccia, aria condizionata, tv satellitare e wifi gratuito.Arredate con gusto e personalità, in stile moderno e accogliente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Opera B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing