We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Astoria
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Parma
Manizales, Colombia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We took one triple room and we were just fine. It may need some refreshing in carpets, but otherwise is rather ok! It is not a prententius hotel, just a straight forward one. Staff in front desk was helping, although a bit " in a hurry" do not know why..
Definetely would go back!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alfrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    349
    216
    66
    36
See reviews for
119
231
76
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was one of the best 3 star hotel I've stayed in Europe. The staff very friendly, my room was ready even before the check in time. Very good deal for your money. Very close to the Parma's train stati

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmccanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel was located near the train station and the Parma city center. Parking is included in the price of the room which is good as it is hard to find a parking spot in the center (however, see further in this respect). The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, good value for the money.

On the other hand, the staff wanted to charge us extra €10 for the parking (we did not have the room booked, only found on booking.com). After we said that booking.com shows that parking should be included, the staff agreed and did not charge us extra. We were provided with a key to a room which however was not cleaned, so we went to change the keys for another room which was provided without any problem or delay. As the hotel is close to the railroad, the noise is really big and intense, even at night - so make sure you pack ear plugs with you! Due to this, you cannot open the windows. This might not be the case if you get a room on the other side of the hotel facing different direction. The breakfast was rather dull and boring (an old piece of bread, ham and cheese, croissant).

Room Tip: not facing the railway as the trains make awful noise even at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banana027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were travelling by car with kids (6 and 2). Hotel location is great for car traveller and garage facility is very convenient. Rooms are small, though classic fashioned and clean. Breakfast is good.
Nearby restaurant is very good - recommend to visit!

Room Tip: Great place for travellers by car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Google Translation
Buongiorno!

siamo davvero lieti che si sia trovato bene nel nostro Hotel!
Grazie per aver scritto questa recensione e per averci dedicato il suo prezioso tempo

Saluti da Parma!

Lo Staff dell'Astoria Residence Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is less than a block from the Parma Train Station. Though the area around it is sketchy, the hotel itself is very nice. The room was spacious enough for three people, and in very good shape. The staff members were helpful, and the included breakfast had a lot of options. If you are traveling through Parma, this is a great option.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It's an average ok hotel, nothing special. Staff are very friendly and rooms are of an adequate size. Streetside is very noisy, not suitable for light sleepers as the trains make an awful noise - it's right beside the train station. About 10 min walk into city centre, so convenient enough, there is a lovely restaurant right beside, the food was very good. Breakfast is ok, nothing to rave about. Wifi was free in the room. As most hotels in Parma, only BBC World and CNN, no other english TV channel. Also no tea/coffee making facilities, I have yet to find an italian hotel that does offer this. Overall it's an ok hotel, nothing fantastic, but the location is handy and staff are very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room, the front ones get a lot of noise from the passing trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We only stayed here one night, were just passing through. 5-10 minute walk away from the train station (depending on how much luggage you have). Front desk staff was helpful and spoke English well. Beds were a little too soft for some members of our party who didn't sleep well, however, I prefer a soft bed and slept wonderfully. Very quiet, has the room darkening shades that make it easy to sleep at any time of day. Was exactly what we needed for one night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.1 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 49 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.1 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#22 of 49 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel San Marco & Formula Club
0.1 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#18 of 49 in Parma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#12 of 49 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Property: Hotel Astoria
Address: Via Trento 9, 43122, Parma, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Astoria is located in Parma, it is a strategic building because is near railway station and the centre of the city, in via Trento 9. The Hotel includes 88 rooms, with different rooms, free telephone and wifi services, central heating and room cleaning service. Each apartment offers an individual kitchenette. Additionaly there is a car parking available (we ask for a small supplement for the use of kitchenette and car park). Children and animals are welcome, with some exception. In fact under two years old child can stay in your bed free; you can stay with your children, untill 6 years old, with only 20€; you can stay with your guys, untill 12 years old, with only 25€; Your animal can stay with you in your room, if it's maximum 22,00 lb with a little supplement. The apartments can be rented for a day, for a week, for a month. We also offer a free shuttle service from the Hotel to the Residence and vice versa on check-out day (upon availability). The apartments can be rented for a day, for a week, for a month. Check-in and check-out procedures must be completed at Astoria Residence Hotel, located in Trento 9, which is open 24/7. We also offer a free shuttle service from the Hotel to the Residence and vice versa on check-out day (upon availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Executive Hotel Parma
Astoria Executive Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing