We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gioelealbertella
Vicenza, Italy

Comfortable and inexpensive

Review of Hotel Astoria
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jul 2017via mobile
Perfect for a night, better than what I was expecting from tripadvisor pics.
The bathroom is comfortable and clean!
Very close to the train station
The only thing is... please change walls' color.....
Anyway not bad for one night and for 55€
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jul 2017
Dear Gioele,

Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again in one of our structures.

Best regards,
PIU Hotels staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£95
  • Booking.com
  • NH Hotels
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Astoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hotel Astoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£202
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
0.4 miles from Hotel Astoria
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
ROOM
£61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £61
2.9 miles from Hotel Astoria
Free parking
Exterior
£118
  • Tripadvisor
    £118
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Hotel Astoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£58
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    £58
0.7 miles from Hotel Astoria
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    £65
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Hotel Astoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £76
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Hotel Astoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
EXTERIOR
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £52
  • Official Website
1.1 miles from Hotel Astoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • BBIT
    £67
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
9.3 miles from Hotel Astoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parma
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
130
388
276
86
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
388
276
86
53
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Our room was very small, full of flies and had metal bars covering the window. The parking that was included in the room was apparently not available because of renovations, so we had to pay for our own parking in a very shady lot two streets away.

Find someplace else for your stay in Parma.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pierre-skoldborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at the Astoria Hotel and had a good experience. The hotel is close to the center, very clean and has a very various breakfast compared to the regular Italian breakfast. On the negative side, I would mention the low Wi-Fi signal and the parking option that is not free and advertised to 12 € while the fee is actually 14€.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CristinaT561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Cristina,

Thank you for the positive review, we are happy to know you enjoyed our breakfast and cleanliness!
Regarding the parking option, the fee depends on where you book the parking lot (on our website, on Booking exc...) and on how long you stay in the Hotel (for longer stays we tend to lower the price).

Hoping to see you again we wish you the best,
PIU Hotels staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The jewel in the crown of this hotel are the staff, they were welcoming, polite, friendly, extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Beds were comfy, rooms were spotless with an abundance of fresh towels daily, the hotel decor does need some update and a coffee machine at reception would be welcome.breakfast is also plentiful, we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acb512017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear guest,

We are very grateful for your positive review.
We are happy to hear you enojoyed your stay and above all our staff, we are very proud of our employees.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel.

Best regards,

PIU Hotels staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

this hotel is located about a minutes walk from the station so very convenient if arriving/departing by train.
comfortable reception area but apart from the reception the hotel lacked a meeting point/bar. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel and can be accessed via the reception area.
Rooms were clean and comfortable with a mini bar. We had a room on the 6th floor and realised on our last day that there was a balcony that we could sit out on (even if the views were of the railway track!).
We had breakfast included in our price and I must say I was not disappointed - cereals, pastries, ham, cheese, juices, breads, coffee etc etc.
The hotel is not far from the centre (about a 10 minute stroll) and you pass by a wonderous array of bars, eateries and pastry shops!!
The staff were friendly and if I was to return to Parma I would definitely use this hotel again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mwgfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear host,
We are really happy about your experience in our own structure. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regard, lo staff di PIU Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

A 3 night trip for work at EFSA. My usual hotel was full so this was my first stay at the Astoria for several years. It is not as good as my usual but at less than half the price it was i think better value and I may well start using it more frequently. Main criticism was that the rooms were too hot which meant sleeping with the windows wide open. In winter with temperatures below freezing this is not very good for the environment.

Room tip: if you like to keep a window open ask for a room that does not face the noisy train track
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 399martinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PIU HOTELS P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear host,
Thank you so much for your so kind opinion. We want to say sorry about heating system but is centralized. So it is planned for all need's host.
We hope to see you early again.
Best Regard
PIU Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews