We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rooms, Not A Great Location”
Review of Hotel Daniel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Daniel
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I'll tell you when we were driving near the hotel I thought to myself "oh my goodness, what have I done?!" - the neighborhood is not that great, there are really no restaurants nearby except for a few pizzarias, it is on a busy street and the outside of the building is not great but when we got into the room, we forgot about all that - they are really nice rooms, very modern. They have free in-room wi-fi which works OK but not great. We ate at the restaurant but they seated us in the lobby of the hotel which was a little weird. If you have a car and aren't going to be spending a lot of time at the hotel it was OK for the price. I don't know if I would stay there again but it was sufficent for what we needed for a few days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrapetrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

We spent the first two nights of our trip here.
Just wished the hotel was closer to the city centre. About a fifteen minute walk to the main part of town.
Needed the A/C, but was told it wouldn't be working until mid-May. Slept with the window open.
The restaurant attached to the hotel, Cocchi, was excellent.
Was surprised to find that in a city such as Parma, there wasn't a larger selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

What a great little hotel. It is about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the historic district of Parma and a €6 taxi ride from the train station.
We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and the only complaint that I have is that the rooms were a touch warm.
The beds were great, they offer extra pillows. The bathrooms were all very modern and a good size. The shower was hot and had great pressure (sometimes that is hit of miss in Italy)
All and all a great hotel. If you stay here you also need to eat in the restaurant "Cocchi". Its a wonderful hidden Gem but, make sure you make reservations, it fills up every night.

Room Tip: The rooms are a touch warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Excellent location, upgraded and modern bathroom, extremely comfortable bed, unbelievable towels...it was a great stay for our base in Northern Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dewdrop56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Daniel based on a combination of reviews and price. It seemed for every one thing this hotel does right, it does another thing wrong. It is listed as non smoking, but management seems to be very tolerant of rule breakers as evidence by the cigarette butts on our window sill and the smoke smell in the hallways. The rooms are beautiful, but small, completely as expected in a city. It is a long walk to centro, but it is on a main road, so using the buses is easy. We did not have a car and made the mistake of walking back to the hotel after dinner one night. It was just a little bit too far. There is not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. The hotel staff tried to be accommodating and they were very polite, but when we complained that our air conditioning didn't they told us that it was because we didn't tun it on. They went to our room and 'turned it on' but as we said it didn't work. We explained it in both English and Italian, but had to sleep with the windows open since they kept saying it was our fault and we did something wrong. They let us leave our luggage at the hotel after we checked out and went to a meeting. When we came back our luggage was still sitting in the lobby unattended. I guess no one worries about theft in this neighborhood!

Room Tip: Check that the air conditioning works BEFORE you agree to stay in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

THe hotel is a 15 mnute walk from Centro. It is away from the hustle, bustle of Parma and a good place to leave your car and enjoy the city. The service was professional and the rooms were spotless. Breaskfast was excellent. THe attached resturant has an excellent reputation, but unfortunately it was our first night in Italy and could not appreciate the cuisine due to fatigue.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed for one night. 100 euros for double bed. Excellent in all aspects. Very clean comfortable room. Great bathroom. Great hospitality. Had dinner in their restaurant, probably the best eats in Parma.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RvelezVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.6 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#7 of 48 in Parma
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#4 of 48 in Parma
340 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#25 of 48 in Parma
835 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Farnese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daniel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daniel

Address: Via Gramsci 16/A, 43100, Parma, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Parma
Price Range: £82 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daniel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Daniel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniel Hotel Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing