We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and extremely helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Torino
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Parma
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and extremely helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Just left this morning after staying a couple of nights, and very happy to recommend. Accommodations themselves are simple, no complaints at all, but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, matched with the wonderful location = winner.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveKeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    354
    133
    31
    10
See reviews for
101
208
120
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

What a great find! A small but clean room, in a super smart hotel. The breakfast was good, with a selection of breads, jams, meats, cereals, juices etc. We asked the wait-staff to make us espressos as the instant machine was not as good. We were there for 4 nights and left her good tip on our last breakfast! The hotel was in the center of town and the desk staff gave us good suggestions for dinners. As others have mentioned, the bar across the street is popular, and as it was hot we had our windows open at night - which meant we heard the bar noise late into the night. The parking garage was tight!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chica-linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The location is perfect for exploring the centre of Parma.
I can't comment on vehicle access but it is walking distance (10-15 min) from the station.
The hotel has a small but very pleasant lobby/lounge area, staff are friendly and helpful (e.g. will lend an umbrella or make you a coffee) and the breakfast room is a beautiful bright sunny room.
I had a single room which was small and basic but perfectly adequate. The window overlooked the street (a small alley really, but pleasant) below and had good double-glazing and roller shutter. The bathroom was clean and functional but very compact so maybe not suitable for a very large person or someone with limited mobility.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for a solo traveler interested in exploring the historical centre of Parma.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRChurchlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

There really should be a rating between very good and excellent as that's where I would put Hotel Torino on the whole--and rather closer to excellent.
First the not-so-good: We stayed there on a Saturday and Sunday night. We couldn't sleep very well on Saturday because there is a very busy bar on the same alley as the hotel. It was therefore quite noisy and at the time we were there, airconditioning was apparently not yet legally allowed to be turned on--thus, closing the double-glazed window for quietness to sleep meant we were a bit warm. But it could be different for another set of guests who may like sleeping warm. This experience is very specific to us--so to those similar to us, be warned of this possibility when staying on a Friday or Saturday (noisier nights) and when a/c not utilizable yet. Sunday nights are quiet :-)
Only reason for not giving full marks for the room was because the perspex bath/shower screen in our bathroom was not tight so the water eventually got to the floor of the bathroom (easily solved by setting another towel down to absorb wetness, and should be easy for the hotel to repair), and some clothes hooks by the entrance were loose. Else, the proper closet was nice to have to keep away the messy sight of suitcases, shoes, coats etc. Else, rooms were traditional simple-elegant type, and it was good that they offered the bath ammenities/supplies in a note and not just cluttered the room with them if not needed. Indeed, a kettle and some complimentary tea/coffee would have been nice to have in the room.
The young man at the reception when we were there (April 5-7) was very friendly and helpful with all our questions, including advise on good restaurants and even called one to help us make a booking.
The location was perfectly central! Only a few steps to the beautiful cathedral and baptistry on one side, and to the Teatro Regio and then the Palazzo Pilotta (do not miss the Teatro Farnese here!) on the other, as well as to the many shops and some of the best restaurants! In fact, just straight ahead from the street is La Forchetta where you must immediately make a booking after checking in at Hotel Torino!
We thought the breakfast was a good spread especially when compared to other similar hotels. The breakfast room looked clean and light, and though there was a machine for the hot drinks, the capuccino that came off it was fine by us, and one could have an unlimited amount! Everything else on the spread was decent (not cheap-tasting), refilled till the last guest ate, and makes for a very good start to the day, I would say!
The lobby and sitting /reading area behind the receptionist are all pleasantly decorated. It's truly a quaint place to stay--not dark and drab like many similar traditional hotels, nor character-less like the bigger hotels or chains. Places like these do the town of Parma a good favor and makes the entire experience that much more pleasant. BTW, wifi worked very well during our stay!

Room Tip: If staying on a Saturday (and perhaps Friday night), be prepared for noise from 'partying'in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChisMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

i took the visit of MECSPE fair and booked the room of torino hotel. It took us some moment to find the hotel, due to hiding in the alley. However, the location is very good for sightseeing and shopping, but don't expect for the breakfast...to be honestly i think it's quite poor.

Room Tip: good location but cold service, but for biz trip, i thought it's great enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 光麗 李
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
233 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were on our way to England with a car packed with wine and olive oil so it was vital that we had secure parking right in the centre of Parma. Hotel Torino has a small underground car park. It was a bit hairy getting in to it but the staff are all kind and considerate and will put your car in and out of the garage. (They even cope with mini buses!!) A charge of €15 per day was well worth the peace of mind.
We had asked for a room with a shower but where shown a room where to shower you had to climb into the bath. Anna is recovering from an operation so we were immediately given the room next door which was equipped for anyone with such difficulties. As a consequence the bathroom was a good size. Toiletries are few but there is a notice offering to supply what you need upon request. The bedroom was of adequate size with a desk for the lap top.

The Breakfast spread was not lavish but for us, fruit juice, strong black coffee and a cornetto were fine but there were other things to choose. We speak Italian and when faced with an Nespresso coffee machine we asked if there was "real" espresso. Of course there was but if it matters you must ask for it. Our day starts with strong good caffe!

The hotel was described as unpretentious, affordable and fairly comfortable, all true but unfortunately the dividing walls are thin and we were most unlucky with our neighbours, Italians who had come to Parma for 3 nights, to apparently watch the TV most of the day and late into the night!!! I pointed this out to the reception staff but we know that Italians do not mind noisy neighbours.

Room Tip: We liked room 406 on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Bad:
NO BAR FRIDGE in any room
NO TEA OR COFFEE FACILITIES IN THE ROOM
Needs soundproofing.(could hear conversations next door)
Make sure you get a room with a window that dosent face a wall

Good
Nice lobby and breakfast area
Friendly and somewhat helpful staff

Average
Breakfast

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 51 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.2 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#3 of 51 in Parma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
Park Hotel Pacchiosi
#4 of 51 in Parma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#16 of 51 in Parma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Property: Hotel Torino
Address: Via A. Mazza, 7, 43100, Parma, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Parma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torino 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torino Hotel Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing