We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 19:30
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Parma food tour

We had an amazing food tour with Angelo as our guide. He is extremely knowledgeable on all things... read more

Reviewed 27 June 2020
V3644XFjennifers
,
Ellerslie, Georgia
via mobile
Our Day in Parma

We spent the whole day in Parma, guided by our very own dear Angelo, the sweetest guide ever. He... read more

Reviewed 8 January 2020
P5435YJirenec
,
Mexico City, Mexico
via mobile
Read all 242 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Parma
from US$88.73
More Info
from US$117.40
More Info
from US$105.04
More Info
from US$205.97
More Info
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
233
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
233
5
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parma food balsamic vinegar parmigiano reggiano great tour his knowledge prosciutto factory highly recommend this tour pasta amazing food two week trip booking process highlight of our trip lunch stop family run reggio emilia cheese making angelo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

I joined the 3 Kings tour in End April 2019. Our guide Angelo was very helpful starting from the booking . He gave us a lot of useful information before the trip. When we reached the factory , he was very patient and professional . The experience in the factory tour of cheese, ham and vinegar became the highlight of our Italy trip which brought us a memorable experience . The lunch at the valley was great too. I have recommended this tour to a lot of my friends .

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickoparma, Owner at Parma Food n Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

That’s a fantastic review right there and so happy you had a truly deserving time on the day!

V best Nick FWT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

The Parma Food ‘n Wine Tour by Angelo was far and away one of the best days we spent on our trip to northern Italy. Angelo is extremely knowledgeable and speaks near-perfect English. He is so trusted by the family-operated businesses he visits on the tour, that he is given insider access to their operations resulting in an experience like no other. We highly recommend the Parma Food ‘n Wine Tour by Angelo.

Renee C

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank MAKGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n g, Owner at Parma Food n Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Many thanks for this review. Have a great Italian experience and all the best now. Nick FWT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

Angelo did a great job! He was very knowledgeable and entertaining! The lunch was awesome with some wonderful wines!! I would recommend the full day tour. It is worth it!!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n g, Owner at Parma Food n Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Many thanks Dawn and delighted you had a great time with Angelo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

Guiseppe was wonderful making our dinner superb with prosciutto varieties, cheeses from the area, and the best best ravs ever! Hidden gem close to Hotel Posto and the piazza.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank desertpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n g, Owner at Parma Food n Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

This review while kind etc does appear to be posted in the wrong page rather like the peculiar 3 star 'un aperitivo insolito' bogus review made on 7 May 2019:


Being on Tripadvisor is a privilege marred by a few who seek unfair advantage it seems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

Took this tour with a friend. The places we visited were fantastic, the cheese, Parma ham and traditional balsamic vinegar was exquisite. Angelo has my full endorsement! Angelo was very knowledgable, friendly and funny also.
Definitely worth doing, you will not regret it!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Carlosjamelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickoparma, Owner at Parma Food n Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Nothing but the very best by the very best!!!!
Thank you so much Nicko FWT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews