We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and location but too noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro
Ranked #8 of 68 Parma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We spent 2 nights at the B&B Parmacentro : the place is easy to find, very convenient as only a few minutes from the center, breakfast is served in a cosy coffee at a 1-minute walk. The flat and the rooms are very cosy, well furnished and welcoming.
The only problem is : the NOISE. During the 1st night, I was waken up by the neighbours from the upper floor (undescriptible noises made by furniture drawing, laughing...) and during the 2nd night (friday night), the street just below our window was completely invaded by young people drinking and dancing all night long until the police came (around 3am...).
KEY TAKEWAY : if you can sleep everywhere, whatever the noise, then that's the perfect place, otherwise...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurence m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macci, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Good morning,
first of all i greet and thank the friendly host for the compliments to my b&b.
I would like to reply his" complaint" ,becaus we did't see at the check out:
-1 night,that night i remenber,was under way in building a graduation party of student became doctors,who now dont'live more than apartament,and given way to a quiet family.
(so an event outstanding)
-2 night,it was going on the party of the neightborgood,and it's true that people celebrated untill 2 am,but luckily for me and my guest happens once a year,is not the normality.
So ,i would like to add that the b&b is located in the hearth of the centerof rthe city,then enjoy all the services of the position; example :bus,taxi lounge-bar,restaurants,cinemas,theaters,super-market,clubs etc,and it's normal is alive.
I also have double-glazed window and soundproof,but the silence of the countryside in the center is not possible.
Thanks to you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank the invisible m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank DiroDucale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Federico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimilianoparlanti, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fabym87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimilianoparlanti, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 82vitalie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beatrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massimilianoparlanti, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
0.7 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#25 of 48 in Parma
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
0.4 mi away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#7 of 48 in Parma
887 reviews
1.3 mi away
Latte e Miele B & B
Latte e Miele B & B
#10 of 68 in Parma
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro

Address: Strada Massimo d'Azeglio 46, 43125, Parma, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Parma
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
b&b PARMACENTRO it's a cheap, spacious,luminous,quiet,apartament situated in the heart of the center of Parma emilia-romagna Italy and offer 2 beautiful rooms with bathroom en-suite with every confort: air conditioned, tv lcd a led 36", frigo bar, daily cleaning, rich and fresh breakfast, map of the city, wake up service etc. We are near to shops, lounge-bar,restaurants, cinemas, theater , bus stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Parmacentro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing