We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing vegetarian dinner ”
Review of Africa Due

Africa Due
Ranked #81 of 753 Restaurants in Parma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: African, Italian, Moroccan
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Loved every bite of this delicious meal. I'm vegetarian & was tired of the carb/cheese/tomato diet prevalent in Italy. This meal was healthy, well balanced and so delicious (good for vegans too)

Huge menu with lots of options for fish & meat lovers. Pizza also looked good.

Staff were so friendly & helpful.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2015

A pizzeria with a small selection of Eritrean dishes. Did not try the pizza's but the injera (just one small injera) with zighni and side dishes was served within a minute. The taste was bland and the vegetable-stew cold (could have used another minute in the microwave). The zighni was okay but nothing special.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank martijn772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

We came upon Africa Due by accident. My husband really wanted pizza so we thought we'd found the right place. And we had, in ore ways than one. As soon as we walked in and I saw that the restaurant was Eritrean-run, I was so excited. I lived on the border of Sudan and Eritrea many years ago, and had many Eritrean friends. Any thought I had of pizza went out the window and I was transported back many years by an excellent beef zigni. The rich sauce, spiciness and the injera were everything that I remembered.

My husband had a calzone which was so huge, he had to take half to go. He started with a mixed salad which was also very generous in its portion.

We washed everything down with a Moretti on tap. Great dining experience all round. Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beanetbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Africa Due also viewed

Parma, Province of Parma
 
Parma, Province of Parma
 

Been to Africa Due? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing